### Minutes of Special Assembly Meeting Held on October 7, 2021

Vice-Mayor Gilbert called the Special Assembly meeting to order at 6:00 p.m., October 7, 2021, in the Borough Assembly Chambers.

PRESENT: GILBERT, MORRISON, DALRYMPLE, POWELL, HOWE, COURSON

ABSENT: PRYSUNKA

Borough Manager Von Bargen and Borough Clerk Lane were also in attendance.

PERSONS TO BE HEARD: None.

#### ITEM(s) OF BUSINESS

**RESOLUTION NO 10-21-1617** OF THE ASSEMBLY OF THE CITY AND BOROUGH OF WRANGELL, ALASKA, CERTIFYING AND DECLARING THE RESULTS OF THE REGULAR BOROUGH ELECTION HELD OCTOBER 5, 2021

M/S: Courson/Powell on to approve Resolution No. 10-21-1617, certifying and declaring the results of the Regular Municipal Election held October 5, 2021. I further move to acknowledge receipt of the Canvass Board Report of the October 7, 2021, Regular Election; declare that the election was validly held, and direct the Clerk to record in the minutes, the total number of votes cast for the candidates. Motion approved unanimously by polled vote.

The total number of votes cast for the candidates is incorporated herein:

## ASSEMBLY Two (2) – Three-Year Terms

Bob Dalrymple	324
Jim DeBord	363
Write-ins	na

### ASSEMBLY One (1) – *Unexpired* One-Year Term

Donald J. McConachie Sr.	204
David L. Powell	276
Write-ins	na

### SCHOOL BOARD Two (2) – Three-Year Terms

Angela Allen	275	
Alex Angerman	178	

Brittani Robbins	287
Elizabeth Roundtree	126
Write-ins	na

# SCHOOL BOARD One (1) – *Unexpired* One-Year Term

Julia Ostrander	197
Jessica Whitaker	269
Write-ins	па

## PORT COMMISSION Two (2) – Three-Year Terms

Chris Buness	384
John M. Martin	383
Write-ins	na

# PORT COMMISSION One (1) – *Unexpired* One-Year Term

Franklin Roppel	435
Write-ins	na

# 5b Distribute Certificates of Service for Outgoing Elected Officials

Vice-Mayor Gilbert presented certificates of service for:

Assembly Member Terry Courson Port Commissioner Brian Merritt School Board Member Aaron Angerman School Board Member Cyni Crary

#### 5c Distribute Certificates of Service for Election Workers

Vice-Mayor Gilbert presented certificates of appreciation for the following Election Workers:

Sarah Merritt, Chairperson Deanna Reeves, Co-Chair Jonna Kautz, Election Worker Lori Bauer, Election Worker

Regular Assembly Meeting adjourned at 6:05 p.m.

Steve Prysunka, Mayor

ATTEST: Kim Lane, MMC, Borough Clerk

Incorporated City
Incorporated