# HOTEL OCCUPANCY TAX COMMITTEE MEETING (CITY HALL) March 21, 2023; 10:00 AM Woodcreek, Texas

# **MINUTES**

## **CALL TO ORDER**

Chair Konradi called the meeting to order at 10:08 A.M.

## **ROLL CALL and ESTABLISH QUORUM**

#### **PRESENT**

Chairperson, Ann-Tyler Konradi Co-Chair, Tomas Palm Member Lynssey Hastie Member Cherri Maley (Arrived at 11:03 A.M.) Member Mike Wimmer Council Liaison, Jeff Rasco Council Liaison, Kevin Rule

#### **ABSENT**

Member Aurora LeBrun Member Danny Ross

#### STAFF PRESENT

City Secretary, Suzanne Mac Kenzie

# **PUBLIC COMMENTS**

No Public Comments were offered.

## **CONSENT CALENDAR**

1. Approval of Regular Hotel Occupancy Tax Committee Meeting Minutes from March 1, 2023.

Motion was made by Co-Chair Palm to approve the minutes from the last meeting. Motion was seconded by Member Wimmer.

A roll call vote was held.

Voting Yea: Co-Chair Palm, Member Hastie, Member Wimmer, Chair

Konradi.

Motion passed: 4-0-0.

#### **NEW BUSINESS**

- 2. Presentation by Scott Joslove, President and CEO, Texas Hotel and Lodging Association. (Rasco)
- 3. Review of City-Wide Survey Questions Related to Hotel Occupancy Tax.
- 4. Discuss and Take Possible Action On The Continuation of The Hotel Occupancy Tax Advisory Committee Based on The Survey Results.

Motion was made by Co-Chair Palm that the Committee recommends to City Council to continue to maintain a 0.00% Hotel Occupancy Tax Rate based on the Citizen Survey and comments, and after the Commissioner for Lodging Community's Comments and recommends on an annual basis, at the discretion of the Chair, to revisit the situation to see if the environment has changed and as such we do not need to move forward to Workshop. Motion was seconded by Member Hastie.

A roll call vote was held.

Voting Yea: Member Hastie, Member Maley, Member Wimmer, Chair

Konradi, Co-Chair Palm

Motion passed: 5-0-0.

5. Workshop Discussion of Hotel Occupancy Tax Related Topics.

No discussion was held on this item.

ANNOUNCEMENTS - None	
ADJOURN	
Chair Konradi adjourned the meeting at 11:08 A.M.	
Ann-Tyler Konradi, Chairperson	Suzanne Mac Kenzie, City Secretary

Page **2** of **2** 

March 21, 2023