

Meeting called to order by Chairperson Mayor Bishop at 4:30 p.m.

Members Present: Chairperson Bishop; Jason Whitford; Elton TerBeest; DPW Director Jeff Daane; Gary DeJager. Also in attendance: Administrator Schlieve; Attorney Vande Zande; Phil Cossen, Ehlers Absent and excused: Michael Matoushek

Mayoral appointment of board members were recognized

DeJager made motion to nominate Daane as board clerk, second by TerBeest. Carried unanimously.

Date and time of meeting will stay the same, the third Wednesday of the month at 430pm. Motion DeJager, second Whitford. Carried unanimously.

Motion Whitford, second TerBeest to open public hearing for amendment of the boundaries and project plan of tax increment district no. 9. Phil Cossen, Ehlers, presented the purpose of this amendment is to add an additional 14.2 acres to increase the boundary. No public present to give comments. Motion Whitford, second Daane to close the public hearing. Carried unanimously.

Motion Whitford, second TerBeest to open public hearing for the Creation of Tax Incremental District No. 10, the Proposed Boundaries of the District, and the Proposed Project Plan for the District. Phil Cossens, Ehlers, walked through and explained the project plans for redevelopment of 331 Bly St. No public present to give comments. Motion Whitford, second TerBeest to close the public hearing. Carried unanimously.

Motion Whitford, second DeJager to approve an amendment to the project plan and boundaries of TID 9. Carried unanimously.

Motion Whitford, second Dejager to approve the project plan for TID 10 and establish the boundaries. Carried unanimously.

Motion Whitford, second TerBeest to approve minutes from March 19, 2025 Plan Commission meeting. Carried unanimously.

Motion Whitford, second TerBeest to approve Certified Survey Map of Lands Being Located in the SE 1/4 of the SE 1/4 of Section 5, T.13N., R.15E., City of Waupun, Dodge County, Wisconsin for Phoenix Waupun Industrial Investors, LLC. Carried unanimously.

Motion Whitford, second TerBeest to adjourn this meeting at 4:56pm.

Minutes Submitted by Kelsy VandeStreek, Public Works and Planning Coordinator, City of Waupun