NOTICE OF SPECIAL TOURISM ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETING CITY OF TOMBALL, TEXAS



Tuesday, February 13, 2024 5:00 PM

A. The meeting was called to order by Vice Chair Raymond Francois at 5:30 p.m.

Other Committee members present were:

Melanie Sutton Paige Cassel Angie Johnson Matthew Harris

Absent:

Holly Cook Ted Mielke Kailey Moore Jeffie Cappadonna

Others present:

Assistant City Secretary – Sasha Luna

B. Public Comments and Receipt of Petitions; [At this time, anyone will be allowed to speak on any matter other than personnel matters or matters under litigation, for length of time not to exceed three minutes. No Council/Board discussion or action may take place on a matter until such matter has been placed on an agenda and posted in accordance with law - GC, 551.042.]

No public comments were received.

- C. Approval of Minutes
 - 1. Approve the Minutes of the January 23, 2024, Tourism Advisory Committee Meeting.

Motion made by Angie Johnson, Second by Melanie Sutton.

Voting Yea: Melanie Sutton, Paige Cassel, Angie Johnson, Matthew Harris, Raymond François.

Motion carried unanimously.

D. Old Business

1. Appoint/Reappoint members to Positions 1, 4, and 7 of the Tourism Advisory Committee.

Motion made by Paige Cassel, Second by Angie Johnson, to reappoint Matthew Harris to Position 1.

Voting Yea: Melanie Sutton, Paige Cassel, Angie Johnson, Matthew Harris, Raymond Francois.

Motion carried unanimously.

Motion made by Melanie Sutton, Second by Matthew Harris, to appoint Amanda Kelly to Position 4.

Voting Yea: Melanie Sutton, Paige Cassel, Angie Johnson, Matthew Harris, Raymond François.

Motion carried unanimously.

Motion made by Angie Johnson, Second by Matthew Harris, to reappoint Melanie Sutton to Position 7.

Voting Yea: Melanie Sutton, Paige Cassel, Angie Johnson, Matthew Harris, Raymond Francois.

Motion carried unanimously.

E. Adjournment

Motion made by Paige Cassel, Second by Raymond François, to adjourn.

Agenda Special Tourism Advisory Committee Meeting February 13, 2024 Page 3 of 3

Voting Yea: Melanie Sutton, Paige Cassel, Angie Johnson, Matthew Harris, Raymond Francois.

Motion carried unanimously.

PASSED AND APPROVED this the <u>23rd</u> day of <u>September</u> 2024.

Sasha LunaRaymond FrancoisSasha LunaRaymond FrancoisAssistant City SecretaryVice Chair