

COUNCIL SPECIAL SESSION

Thursday, January 02, 2025

APPROVED MINUTES

MEMBERS PRESENT

Mayor Jennifer Massey Council President Jessica Chilton Councilor Mark Gundersen Councilor Russell Hubbard Councilor Brandon Sundeen

STAFF PRESENT

John Walsh, City Administrator Kathy Payne, City Recorder Lisa Scholl, Deputy City Recorder Joe Hogue, Acting Police Chief Mouhamad Zaher, Public Works Director Crystal King, Communications Officer Ashley Wigod, Contracted City Attorney

OTHERS

Hawley Hubbard Terry Massey
Jillian Hubbard Mary L.
Kenna Olson R.Z.
Paisley Hubbard Jeffrey

CALL SPECIAL SESSION TO ORDER BY COUNCIL PRESIDENT CHILTON - 9:30 a.m.

OATHS OF OFFICE

1. Mayor-Elect Jennifer Massey

Circuit Court Judge Michael T. Clarke conducted the oath of office for Mayor-Elect Jennifer Massey.

2. City Councilor-Elect Jessica Chilton

Circuit Court Judge Michael T. Clarke conducted the oath of office for Councilor-Elect Jessica Chilton.

3. City Councilor-Elect Russell Hubbard

Circuit Court Judge Michael T. Clarke conducted the oath of office for Councilor-Elect Russell Hubbard.

OTHER BUSINESS

Ballots were distributed for City Council members to vote for Council President for the term January 2025 – December 2026. The votes were tallied and Council President Chilton was unanimously selected as Council President.

ADJOURN - 9:35 a.m.

Respectfully submitted by Lisa Scholl, Deputy City Recorder.

Council Special Session	Approved Minutes	January 02, 2025	
ATTEST:			
/s/ Kathy Payne	/s/ Jessica Chilton		
Kathy Payne, City Recorder	Jessica Chilton, Cou	Jessica Chilton, Council President	