

MAYOR'S INTERNATIONAL COMMITTEE AGENDA

June 01, 2023 at 5:15 PM

City Hall - Conference Room 106, 828 Center Avenue, Sheboygan, WI

Persons with disabilities who need accommodations to attend this meeting should contact the Mayor's Office, (920) 459-3317. Persons other than commission, committee, and board members who wish to participate remotely shall provide notice to the Mayor's Office at 920-459-3317 at least 24 hours before the meeting so that the person may be provided a remote link for that purpose.

OPENING OF MEETING

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Introductions
- 3. Pledge of Allegiance
- 4. Correspondence

MINUTES

5. Approval of April 4th, 2023 minutes.

ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION

- 6. Election of Chairperson
- 7. Election of Vice Chairperson
- 8. Tsubame Cultural Program Development
 - a. School Partnerships
 - b. Coffee Talks
 - c. Lakeland Japanese Association
- 9. Esslingen Delegation Visit
 - a. List of Visitors
 - b. Tentative Itinerary of Events
- 10. Esslingen Fest August 20
 - a. Raffle Ideas
 - b. Marketing

- c. Volunteers
- d. Sponsorships
- 11. Sister City Updates
 - a. Esslingen
 - b. Tsubame
- 12. Future Plan and Ideas
 - a. Levitt Amp Volunteer
 - 1. Saturday July 15th: Midsummer Festival of the Arts 11:30 AM Kat Hil
 - 2. Thursday July 20th: Julian Taylor Band

CLOSING OF MEETING

- 13. Next Meeting July 6th
- 14. Adjourn

In compliance with Wisconsin's Open Meetings Law, this agenda was posted in the following locations more than 24 hours prior to the time of the meeting:

City Hall • Mead Public Library Sheboygan County Administration Building • City's website

CITY OF SHEBOYGAN

MAYORS INTERNATIONAL COMMITTEE MINUTES

Thursday, April 06, 2023

OPENING OF MEETING

1. Call to Order

Chairperson Alexandria King-Close could not call the meeting into order due to a lack of quorum.

Members Present: Chairperson Annie King-Close, Peter Janssen, Carolyn Miesfeld, Rich Miesfeld, Sarah Engel-Streicher, Deb Sabol-Williams, and Alderperson Zach Rust. Nick Laurie, Dane Schaefer, Tony Rammer, Deidre Martinez, Deb Sabol-Williams, and Veronica Valdez

Members not in attendance: Cole Phillips, Dane Schaefer, Tony Rammer, Deidre Martinez, Nick Lurie, Libby Olbrantz, Lisa Salgado, Nicole Brown, Veronica Valdez, and Mayor Ryan Sorenson. Carolyn Miesfeld, Rich Miesfeld, Lisa Salgado, Cole Phillips, and Libby Olbrantz.