CITY OF SHEBOYGAN

CITY PLAN COMMISSION MINUTES

Tuesday, January 23, 2024

MEMBERS PRESENT: Mayor Ryan Sorenson (remote), Ryan Sazama, Marilyn Montemayor (remote), Kimberly

Meller (remote), Braden Schmidt and Alderperson Trey Mitchell

EXCUSED: Jerry Jones and Program Assistant Ellise Rose

STAFF/OFFICIALS PRESENT: Building Inspection Specialist Linnae Wierus

OPENING OF MEETING

Roll Call - Mayor Ryan Sorenson, Marilyn Montemayor, and Kimberly Meller may attend remotely.

Alderperson Mitchell called the meeting to order at 4 pm.

Alderperson Mitchell called for recess due to technical issues at 4:03 pm.

Alderperson Mitchell called to reconvene the meeting at 4:16 pm.

2. Pledge of Allegiance

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

3. Identify potential conflict of interest

No committee member had a conflict.

MINUTES

4. Approval of the Plan Commission minutes from January 9, 2024.

MOTION TO APPROVE THE MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETING HELD JANUARY 9, 2024 WITH CORRECTION.

Motion made by Ryan Sazama, seconded by Braden Schmidt.

Voting yea: Mayor Ryan Sorenson, Ryan Sazama, Marilyn Montemayor, Braden Schmidt, Kimberly Meller, Alderperson Mitchell.

ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION

5. Gen. Ord. No. 35-23-24 by Alderperson Ramey annexing territory to the City of Sheboygan, Wisconsin (Parcel # 59024351652).

MOTION TO RECOMMEND APPROVAL TO THE COMMON COUNCIL.

Motion made by Ryan Sazama, seconded by Braden Schmidt.

Voting yea: Mayor Ryan Sorenson, Ryan Sazama, Marilyn Montemayor, Braden Schmidt, Kimberly Meller, Alderperson Mitchell.

6. R. O. No. 96-23-24 by City Clerk submitting a communication from Van Horn Properties of Sheboygan, LLC filing a petition for Direct Annexation by Unanimous Consent for land located in the Town of Sheboygan (1.75 acres – Parcel No. 59024351652).

MOTION TO RECOMMEND APPROVAL TO THE COMMON COUNCIL.

Motion made by Ryan Sazama, seconded by Braden Schmidt.

Voting yea: Mayor Ryan Sorenson, Ryan Sazama, Marilyn Montemayor, Braden Schmidt, Kimberly Meller, Alderperson Mitchell.

NEXT MEETING

7. February 13, 2024

The next meeting is scheduled to be held on February 13, 2024.

ADJOURN

8. Motion to Adjourn

MOTION TO ADJOURN AT 4:24 pm.

Motion made by Braden Schmidt, seconded by Ryan Sazama.

Voting yea: Mayor Ryan Sorenson, Ryan Sazama, Marilyn Montemayor, Braden Schmidt, Kimberly Meller, Alderperson Mitchell.