#### CITY OF SHEBOYGAN

#### COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE MINUTES

## **Monday, March 17, 2025**

COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT: Chair Alderperson Grazia Perrella, Alderpersons Dean Dekker, Robert La Fave, Trey Mitchell, Daniel Peterson, Joe Heidemann, Zach Rust, John Belanger, Angela Ramey.

COMMITTEE MEMBERS EXCUSED: Alderperson Barb Felde.

Chair Perrella called the meeting to order at 6:24 p.m.

## **OPENING OF MEETING**

1. Roll Call

Roll Call was completed.

2. Pledge of Allegiance

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

3. Approval of Minutes

MOTION TO APPROVE THE MINUTES FROM FEBRUARY 24, 2025.

Motion made by Dekker, Seconded by Rust.

Voting Yea: Belanger, Dekker, Heidemann, La Fave, Mitchell, Perrella, Peterson, Ramey, Rust.

## ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION

4. Motion to convene in closed session pursuant to Wis. Stat. secs. 19.85(1)(c) "Considering employment, promotion, compensation or performance evaluation data of any public employee over which the governmental body has jurisdiction or exercises responsibility" and 19.85(1)(f) "Considering financial, medical, social or personal histories or disciplinary data of specific persons, preliminary consideration of specific personnel problems or the investigation of charges against specific persons except where par. (b) applies which, if discussed in public, would be likely to have a substantial adverse effect upon the reputation of any person referred to in such histories or data, or involved in such problems or investigations," to wit: to receive the report from independent counsel related to the conduct and performance of the City Attorney and otherwise deliberate concerning the contents of the report and the potential ramifications of the report under City ordinances and state law.

Motion made by Dekker, Seconded by Rust.

City Administrator Bradley led a brief discussion providing history to what would be discussed during closed session.

Voting Yea: Belanger, Dekker, Heidemann, La Fave, Mitchell, Perrella, Peterson, Ramey, Rust.

# **NEXT MEETING**

6. Next scheduled meeting date: To be determined

# **ADJOURN**

7. Motion to Adjourn

MOTION TO ADJOURN IN CLOSED SESSION AT 8:10 PM Motion made by Dekker, Seconded by Rust. Voting Yea: Belanger, Dekker, Heidemann, La Fave, Mitchell, Perrella, Peterson, Ramey, Rust.