# **CITY OF SHEBOYGAN**

# SHEBOYGAN TRANSIT COMMISSION MINUTES

### Tuesday, December 17, 2024

**MEMBERS PRESENT:** Mayor Ryan Sorenson, Alderperson Dean Dekker, Alderperson Zach Rust, Police Chief Christopher Domagalski, Planning and Development Janet Duellman, Bryan Kelly,

MEMBERS EXCUSED: Roy Kluss, Alderperson Trey Mitchell, Emily Hening

OTHERS IN ATTENDANCE: Heena Bhatt – Bay-Lakes Regional Planning

STAFF OFFICIALS PRESENT: Director of Parking and Transit Derek Muench

#### **OPENING OF MEETING**

1. Call to order.

5:06 p.m. meeting was called to order

- 2. Pledge of Allegiance
- 3. Public Input (Time limits are at the discretion of the Transit Commission Input on non-service adjustment related items.

None

#### MINUTES

4. Approval of the September 17, 2024 Transit Commission Minutes

A motion was made by Mayor Sorenson, seconded by Chief Domagalski to approve the September 17, 2024 minutes. Motion passes.

#### ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION

5. Res. No. 85-24-25 by Alderpersons Dekker, Rust, and Mitchell accepting and approving the Public Transportation Agency Safety Plan (2024).

A motion was made by Chief Domagalski, seconded by Ald. Dekker to approve Res. No. 85-24-25 and adopt the resolution and send resolution to the Sheboygan Common Council for consideration, acceptance and adoption at the next meeting.

6. Transit Asset Management Plan (TAMP)

A motion was made by Ald. Dekker, seconded by Chief Domagalski to approve the Transit Asset Management Plan (TSMP) as presented. Motion passes.

## 7. Director's Update

A motion was made by Chief Domagalski, seconded by Ald. Dekker to approve the director's update as presented. Motion passes.

#### **NEXT MEETING**

Next meeting Date: January 21, 2025

#### ADJOURN

A motion was made by Chief Domagalski, seconded by Ald. Dekker to adjourn the meeting. Motion passes.