CITY OF SHEBOYGAN

PUBLIC WORKS COMMITTEE MINUTES

Tuesday, March 26, 2024

COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT: Chair Dean Dekker, Alderperson Angela Ramey, and Alderperson Joe Heidemann

COMMITTEE MEMBERS EXCUSED: Vice Chair Zach Rust

STAFF/OFFICIALS PRESENT: Alderperson Daniel Peterson, Director of Public Works David Biebel, Civil Engineer/ Project Manager Kevin Jump, Superintendent of Streets and Sanitation Joel Kolste, Superintendent of Facilities and Traffic Mike Willmas, Superintendent of Wastewater Jordan Skiff, Assistant City Attorney Liz Majerus, Business Manager Heather Burke, and Administrative Clerk Stacy Weseljak

OTHERS PRESENT: Tracy Brunette, David Smith, Steve Jorgensen, and Bryan Kelly

OPENING OF MEETING

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Roll Call
- 3. Pledge of Allegiance
- 4. Introduction of Committee Members and Staff

MINUTES

5. Approval of Minutes: March 12, 2024

MOTION TO APPROVE MINUTES FROM MARCH 12, 2024 Motion made by Alderperson Heidemann, Seconded by Alderperson Ramey. Voting Yea: Chair Dekker, Alderperson Ramey, Alderperson Heidemann

ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION & POSSIBLE ACTION

 Res. No. 187-23-24 / A resolution authorizing the appropriate City officials to enter into a contract with LaLonde Contractors, Inc. for the construction of the 2024 Complete Streets - Union Avenue and Broadway Improvements.

MOTION TO RECOMMEND THE COMMON COUNCIL ADOPT THE RESOLUTION Motion made by Alderperson Heidemann, Seconded by Alderperson Ramey. Voting Yea: Chair Dekker, Alderperson Ramey, Alderperson Heidemann

 Res. No. 188-23-24 / A resolution authorizing the appropriate City officials to enter into a contract with Buteyn-Peterson Construction Company, Inc. for the construction of the 2024 Complete Streets - Lincoln Avenue Improvements (North 6th Street to Barrett Street).

MOTION TO RECOMMEND THE COMMON COUNCIL ADOPT THE RESOLUTION Motion made by Alderperson Ramey, Seconded by Alderperson Heidemann. Voting Yea: Chair Dekker, Alderperson Ramey, Alderperson Heidemann

8. Res. No. 193-23-24 / A resolution authorizing the appropriate City Officials to enter into a contract with Foth Infrastructure and Environment, LLC for the Gartman Farm Subdivision Design.

MOTION TO RECOMMEND THE COMMON COUNCIL ADOPT THE RESOLUTION Motion made by Alderperson Heidemann, Seconded by Alderperson Ramey. Voting Yea: Chair Dekker, Alderperson Ramey, Alderperson Heidemann

9. Res. No. 194-23-24 / A resolution authorizing the appropriate City officials to enter into a contract with Foth Infrastructure and Environment, LLC for the Sheboygan Southside Sewer System Phases 1 and 2 Design.

MOTION TO RECOMMEND THE COMMON COUNCIL ADOPT THE RESOLUTION Motion made by Alderperson Ramey, Seconded by Alderperson Heidemann. Voting Yea: Chair Dekker, Alderperson Ramey, Alderperson Heidemann

10. Res. No. 196-23-24 / A resolution authorizing the appropriate City officials to apply for the Targeted Runoff Management & Notice of Discharge Grant and Urban Nonpoint Source and Stormwater Grant with the Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources for the purpose of implementing measures to control agricultural or urban storm water runoff pollution sources (as described in the application and pursuant to ss.281.65 or 281.66, Wis. Stats., and chs. NR 151, 1153 and 154).

MOTION TO RECOMMEND THE COMMON COUNCIL ADOPT THE RESOLUTION Motion made by Alderperson Heidemann, Seconded by Alderperson Ramey. Voting Yea: Chair Dekker, Alderperson Ramey, Alderperson Heidemann

11. Direct Referral Res. No. 192-23-24 / A resolution authorizing the appropriate City officials to execute an Overhead Electric Easement for Alliant Energy at Evergreen Park (Parcel No. 59281628964).

MOTION TO RECOMMEND THE COMMON COUNCIL ADOPT THE RESOLUTION Motion made by Alderperson Ramey, Seconded by Alderperson Heidemann. Voting Yea: Chair Dekker, Alderperson Ramey, Alderperson Heidemann

NEXT MEETING DATE

12. Next Regular Meeting Date: April 9, 2024

ADJOURNMENT

13. Motion to adjourn

MOTION TO ADJOURN AT 6:17 PM

Motion made by Alderperson Heidemann, Seconded by Alderperson Ramey. Voting Yea: Chair Dekker, Alderperson Ramey, Alderperson Heidemann