

COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT: Chair Trey Mitchell, Vice Chair Roberta Filicky-Peneski, Alderperson Grazia Perrella, Alderperson Betty Ackley

COMMITTEE MEMBERS EXCUSED: Alderperson Barb Felde

STAFF / OFFICIALS PRESENT: Alderperson Joseph Heidemann, Mayor Ryan Sorenson, City Administrator Casey Bradley, Assistant City Attorney Elizabeth Majerus, Public Works Director David Biebel, Fire Chief Eric Montellano, Finance Director/Treasurer Kaitlyn Krueger, Mead Public Library Administrative Services Manager Debra DeAmico, TV Program Director Scott Mealiff, Deputy Finance Director Evan Grossen

PUBLIC PRESENT: Katy Glodosky, Sam Bailey

OPENING OF MEETING

1. Call to Order

Chair Mitchell called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m.

2. Roll Call

Roll call was completed.

3. Pledge of Allegiance

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

4. Introduction of Committee Members and Staff

City Administrator Casey Bradley was introduced.

MINUTES

5. Approval of Minutes - October 9, 2023

MOTION TO APPROVE THE MINUTES FROM OCTOBER 9, 2023 Motion made by Alderperson Filicky-Peneski, Seconded by Alderperson Perrella Voting Yea: Ackley, Perrella, Filicky-Peneski, Mitchell

ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION

 R. C. No. 217-22-23 by Finance and Personnel Committee to whom was referred R. O. No. 48-22-23 by City Clerk submitting a Summons and Complaint in the matter of One More Time, LLC vs. City of Sheboygan. MOTION TO RECOMMEND THE COMMON COUNCIL FILE THE REPORT Motion made by Alderperson Filicky-Peneski, Seconded by Alderperson Perrella Voting Yea: Ackley, Perrella, Filicky-Peneski, Mitchell

7. R. O. No. 57-23-24 /October 16, 2023: Submitting the 2024 Business Improvement District (BID) Statement of Purpose, dated September 26, 2023, and the BID's 2024 Operating Budget.

MOTION TO RECOMMEND THE COMMON COUNCIL ACCEPT AND FILE THE REPORT Motion made by Alderperson Filicky-Peneski, Seconded by Alderperson Perrella Voting Yea: Ackley, Perrella, Filicky-Peneski, Mitchell

DATE OF NEXT REGULAR MEETING

8. Next Meeting Date - November 13, 2023

ADJOURN

9. Motion to Adjourn

MOTION TO ADJOURN AT 5:06 PM Motion made by Alderperson Filicky-Peneski, Seconded by Alderperson Perrella Voting Yea: Ackley, Perrella, Filicky-Peneski, Mitchell