CITY OF SHEBOYGAN

AMENDED

BOARD OF MARINA, PARKS & FORESTRY MINUTES

Tuesday, February 06, 2024

COMMISSION MEMBERS PRESENT: Chair Mike Froh, Alderperson Dean Dekker, Superintendent of Parks and Forestry Joe Kerlin, Marilyn Montemayor, Marge Mattern, Peter Mayer, Sheila Yang, and Dennis Wield.

COMMISSION MEMBERS EXCUSED: Rebecca Clarke and John Koehler.

STAFF/OFFICIALS PRESENT: Director of Public Works David Biebel, Assistant City Attorney Liz Majerus, City Forester Tim Bull, Communications Specialist Veronica Valdez, Administrative Clerk Rachel Masse, Alderperson Roberta Filicky-Peneski, and Maywood Environmental Park Director Kendra Kelling.

OTHERS PRESENT: Lorraine LeMahieu, Mark LeMahieu, Bob Melzer, Frank Ribich, David Whealon, Mica Yurk, Brad Yurk, Carol Theodoroff, Dave Hoffman, Mark Reidelbach, Eric Katte, Art Marquardt, Bryan Gruenke, Myst Gruenke, Antoinette Mattern, Jon Dolson, Terry Van Akkren, Michele Kerlin, Rachel Kerlin, John Church, Andy Heyn, and Michael Tock.

OPENING OF MEETING

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Roll Call
- 3. Pledge of Allegiance
- 4. Public Input (3 minute limit per individual)
 - Eric Katte spoke on the Marina Discussion
 - Mark LeMahieu spoke on the Marina Discussion
 - Mica Yurk spoke on the Marina Discussion
 - Bryan Gruenke spoke on the Marina Discussion
 - Dave Whealon spoke on the Marina Discussion
 - John Church spoke on the Marina Discussion

MINUTES

5. Approval of Minutes: November 7, 2023

MOTION TO APPROVE THE MINUTES FROM NOVEMBER 7, 2023. Motion made by Marilyn Montemayor, seconded by Dean Dekker. Voting Yea: Mike Froh, Dean Dekker, Joe Kerlin, Marilyn Montemayor, Marge Mattern, Peter Mayer, Sheila Yang, and Dennis Wield.

ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION

6. Marina Discussion
-Hiring status of Marina
-Deland Park/Harbor Center Marina Master Plan – SmithGroup

David Biebel discussed the current status of the Marina.

7. Maywood Report (K. Kelling)

Kendra Kelling discussed the report.

8. Park and Forestry Report (J. Kerlin, T. Bull)

Joe Kerlin and Tim Bull discussed the report.

NEXT MEETING DATE

9. Next regular meeting date: May 7, 2024

ADJOURN

10. Motion to Adjourn

MOTION TO ADJOURN AT 5:18 PM Motion made by Marilyn Montemayor, seconded by Marge Mattern. Voting Yea: Mike Froh, Dean Dekker, Joe Kerlin, Marilyn Montemayor, Marge Mattern, Peter Mayer, Sheila Yang, and Dennis Wield.