CITY OF SHEBOYGAN

LICENSING, HEARINGS, AND PUBLIC SAFETY COMMITTEE MINUTES

Wednesday, December 13, 2023

COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT: Chair Alderperson Amanda Salazar, Alderperson Dean Dekker, Alderperson Joseph Heidemann

COMMITTEE MEMBERS EXCUSED: Vice Chair Alderperson Barb Felde, Alderperson Betty Ackley

STAFF/OFFICIALS PRESENT: City Attorney Charles Adams, Police Chief Christopher Domagalski, Lt. Matthew Walsh, Paralegal Marie Foss

OTHERS PRESENT: None

OPENING OF MEETING

1. Call to Order

Chair Alderperson Amanda Salazar called the meeting to order at 4:15 PM.

- 2. Roll Call
- 3. Pledge of Allegiance

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

4. Introduction of Committee members, staff and guests

MINUTES

5. Approval of Minutes

MOTION TO APPROVE THE MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETING HELD NOVEMBER 29, 2023.

Motion made by Alderperson Heidemann, seconded by Alderperson Dekker. Voting Yea: Chair Salazar, Alderperson Dekker, Alderperson Heidemann.

ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION

6. Res. No. 115-23-24 (12-4-23) A Resolution authorizing entering into a Master Services Agreement with Flock Group, Inc. for Flock Safety software products for the Sheboygan Police Department.

Chief Domagalski informed the committee that Flock Group, Inc. provides license plate reader cameras which will be installed at fixed locations. Grant funds will be used for this purchase.

MOTION TO RECOMMEND THE COMMON COUNCIL ADOPT RES. NO. 115-23-24.

Motion made by Alderperson Dekker, seconded by Alderperson Heidemann. Voting Yea: Chair Salazar, Alderperson Dekker, Alderperson Heidemann.

7. R. O. 79-23-24 (12-4-23) by City Clerk submitting a new license application (Jake's Liquor).

MOTION TO APPROVE THE APPLICATION.

Motion made by Alderperson Dekker, seconded by Alderperson Heidemann. Voting Yea: Chair Salazar, Alderperson Dekker, Alderperson Heidemann.

NEXT MEETING DATE

8. The next committee meeting is tentatively scheduled to be held on January 10, 2024 at 4:30 p.m.

ADJOURN

9. Motion to adjourn

MOTION TO ADJOURN AT 4:24 PM.

Motion made by Alderperson Heidemann, seconded by Alderperson Dekker. Voting Yea: Chair Salazar, Alderperson Dekker, Alderperson Heidemann.