CITY OF SHEBOYGAN

ARCHITECTURAL REVIEW BOARD MINUTES

Monday, May 13, 2024

Members Present: Joe Clarke, Pam Langan, Jerry Jones, Robert Heimerl and Dave Aldag Excused: Alderperson Zachary Rust and Richard Linde Staff/Officials: Program Assistant Ellise Rose and Building Inspection Specialist Linnae Wierus

OPENING OF MEETING

1. Roll Call

Chair Joe Clarke called the meeting to order.

2. Pledge of Allegiance

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

3. Identify Potential Conflict of Interest

No committee member had a conflict of interest.

MINUTES

4. Approval of minutes from the April 24th, 2024 meeting.

MOTION TO APPROVE THE MIUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETING HEALD ON APRIL 24, 2024. Motion made by Dave Aldag, seconded by Jerry Jones Voting Yea: Joe Clarke, Pam Langan, Jerry Jones, Robert Heimerl and Dave Aldag

ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION

5. Election of Chair of the Architectural Review Board.

MOTION TO ELECT JOE CLARKE AS CHAIR Motion made by Jerry Jones, seconded by Dave Aldag Voting Yea: Pam Langan, Jerry Jones, Robert Heimerl and Dave Aldag Joe Clarke - abstained

6. Election of Vice Chair of the Architectural Review Board.

MOTION TO ELECT JERRY JONES AS VICE CHAIR Motion made by Dave Aldag, seconded by Pam Langan Voting Yea: Joe Clarke, Pam Langan, Robert Heimerl and Dave Aldag Jerry Jones - abstained

7. Construction of a new addition at the Kwik Trip located at 2033 North Ave.

MOTION TO APPROVE AS PRESENTED. Motion made Jerry Jones, seconded by Dave Aldag Voting Yea: Joe Clarke, Pam Langan, Jerry Jones, Robert Heimerl and Dave Aldag

NEXT MEETING

8. May 29, 2024

The next scheduled meeting is scheduled to be held on May 29, 2024.

ADJOURN

9. Motion to Adjourn

MOTION TO ADJOURN AT 4:04 PM Motion made by Jerry Jones, seconded by Pam Langan Voting Yea: Joe Clarke, Pam Langan, Jerry Jones, Robert Heimerl and Dave Aldag