# CITY OF SHEBOYGAN

## LICENSING, HEARINGS, AND PUBLIC SAFETY COMMITTEE MINUTES

## Wednesday, January 15, 2025

**COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT:** Vice Chair Alderperson Robert La Fave, Alderperson Joseph Heidemann, Alderperson Grazia Perrella

**COMMITTEE MEMBERS EXCUSED:** Chair Alderperson Zach Rust, Alderperson Daniel Peterson

**STAFF/OFFICIALS PRESENT:** Assistant City Attorney Audrey Kratz, Paralegal Kathy Hoffman

**OTHERS PRESENT: None** 

#### **OPENING OF MEETING**

1. Call to Order

Acting Chair Alderperson Robert La Fave called the meeting to order at 4:32 PM.

- 2. Roll Call
- 3. Pledge of Allegiance

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

4. Introduction of Committee members, staff and guests

#### MINUTES

5. Approval of Minutes

MOTION TO APPROVE THE MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETING HELD DECEMBER 19, 2024. Motion made by Alderperson Heidemann, seconded by Alderperson Perrella. Voting Yea: Vice Chair La Fave, Alderperson Heidemann, Alderperson Perrella.

## ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION

 R. O. No. 91-24-25 (12-2-24) by City Clerk submitting various license applications: "CLASS B" RESERVE LIQUOR LICENSE NO. 3696 (CLUB LEON BAR AND GRILL, LLC)

Assistant City Attorney Audrey Kratz spoke regarding this license application and answered questions from the Committee.

MOTION TO APPROVE THE CLUB LEON BAR AND GRILL, LLC APPLICATION WITH WARNINGS. Motion made by Alderperson Heidemann, seconded by Alderperson Perrella. Voting Yea: Vice Chair La Fave, Alderperson Heidemann, Alderperson Perrella.

7. R. O. No. 95-24-25 (1-6-25) by City Clerk submitting a license application.

MOTION TO APPROVE THE APPLICATION ON R.O. 95-24-25.

Motion made by Alderperson Heidemann, seconded by Alderperson Perrella. Voting Yea: Vice Chair La Fave, Alderperson Heidemann, Alderperson Perrella.

#### NEXT MEETING DATE

8. The next committee meeting is scheduled to be held on January 29, 2025 at 4:30 p.m.

#### ADJOURN

9. Motion to adjourn

MOTION TO ADJOURN AT 4:44 PM. Motion made by Alderperson Perrella, seconded by Alderperson Heidemann. Voting Yea: Vice Chair La Fave, Alderperson Heidemann, Alderperson Perrella.