CITY OF SHEBOYGAN

SHEBOYGAN TRANSIT COMMISSION MINUTES

Tuesday, March 19, 2024

MEMBERS PRESENT: Heather Cleveland - Chair, Alderperson Dean Dekker, Mayor Ryan Sorenson, Police Chief Christopher Domagalski, City Planning and Development Director Dian McGinnis-Cassey, Sara Knaub

MEMBERS EXCUSED: Roy Kluss - Vice Chair, Alderperson Trey Mitchell, Alderperson Amanda Salazar

STAFF/OFFICIALS PRESENT: Director of Parking and Transit Derek Muench, Ann Koeller, Dan Peterson, Brian Kelly

OPENING OF MEETING

1. Call to Order

5:00 PM

- Pledge of Allegiance
- 3. Public Input (Time limits are at the discretion of the Transit Commission Input on non-service adjustment related items.

Brian Kelly spoke.

MINUTES

4. Approval of the Minutes - January 16, 2024

A motion was made by Director McGinnis-Cassey, seconded by Chief Domagalski to approve the January 16, 2024 Minutes. Motion passes.

ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION

5. Resignation of Heather Cleveland from Transit Commission as a Citizen Member.

No Action taken.

6. Resignation of Alderperson Amanda Salazar from Transit Commission

No Action taken.

7. Approval of revised Transit & Parking Director Position Description

A motion was made by Mayor Sorenson, seconded by Alderperson Dekker to approve the revised Transit & Parking Director Position Description as presented. Motion passes.

8. Approval of revised Transit & Parking Utilities Department Organizational Chart

A motion was made by Chief Domagalski, seconded by Mayor Sorenson to approve the revised Transit & Parking Utilities Department Organizational Chart as presented. Motion passes.

9. Replacement of Shoreline Metro Support Vehicles

A motion was made by Director McGinnis-Cassey, seconded by Mayor Sorenson to approve the sale and purchase of support vehicles for Shoreline Metro in accordance with FTA procurement requirements. Motion passes.

10. Acceptance of 2023 Annual Transit Report

A motion was made by Mayor Sorenson, seconded by Chief Domagalski to approve the 2023 Annual Transit Report and place on file. Motion passes.

11. Acceptance of 2023 Annual Parking Utility Report

A motion was made by Alderperson Dekker, seconded by Director McGinnis-Cassey to approve the 2023 Annual Parking Utility Report and place on file. Motion passes.

12. Director's Report

A motion was made by Mayor Sorenson, seconded by Director McGinnis-Cassey to approve the Director's report and place on file. Motion passes.

NEXT MEETING

13. Next meeting date: May 21, 2024

ADJOURN

A motion was made my Mayor Sorenson, seconded by Director McGinnis-Cassey to adjourn the meeting. Motion passes

Meeting Adjourned at 6:25 pm.