

# FINANCE AND PERSONNEL COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES

October 28, 2024 at 5:00 PM

Council Chambers, 828 Center Avenue, Sheboygan, WI

COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT: Chair Alderperson Trey Mitchell, Vice Chair Grazia Perrella, Alderpersons Dean Dekker, Robert La Fave

COMMITTEE MEMBERS UNEXCUSED: Alderperson Felde

STAFF / OFFICIALS PRESENT: City Administrator Casey Bradley, Deputy City Attorney Liz Majerus, Finance Director/Treasurer Kaitlyn Krueger, Fire Chief Eric Montellano, Director of Human Resources & Labor Relations Kelly Hendee, Information Technology Director Matt Greenwood, Assistant to the City Administrator Marie Foss, TV Program Director Scott Mealiff, Deputy Finance Director Evan Grossen

#### **OPENING OF MEETING**

1. Call to Order

Chair Mitchell called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m.

2. Roll Call

Roll call was completed.

Pledge of Allegiance

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

4. Introduction of Committee Members and Staff

No introductions were given.

#### **MINUTES**

5. Approval of Minutes - October 14, 2024

MOTION TO APPROVE THE MINUTES FROM OCTOBER 14, 2024 Motion made by Alderperson Perrella, Seconded by Alderperson Dekker Voting Yea: Dekker, La Fave, Perrella, Mitchell

#### ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION

6. Res. No. 105-24-25 / October 21, 2024: A RESOLUTION amending the 2024 budget for various expenses incurred or planned.

MOTION TO RECOMMEND THE COMMON COUNCIL ADOPT THE RESOLUTION Motion made by Alderperson Perrella, Seconded by Alderperson Dekker Voting Yea: Dekker, La Fave, Perrella, Mitchell

7. Res. No. 109-24-25 / October 21, 2024: A RESOLUTION approving City of Sheboygan Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA Policies).

MOTION TO RECOMMEND THE COMMON COUNCIL ADOPT THE RESOLUTION Motion made by Alderperson Perrella, Seconded by Alderperson Dekker Voting Yea: Dekker, La Fave, Perrella, Mitchell

### **DATE OF NEXT REGULAR MEETING**

8. Next Meeting Date - November 11, 2024

## **ADJOURN**

9. Motion to Adjourn

MOTION TO ADJOURN AT 5:13 PM Motion made by Alderperson Perrella, Seconded by Alderperson Dekker Voting Yea: Dekker, La Fave, Perrella, Mitchell