CITY OF SHEBOYGAN

COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE MINUTES

Monday, May 16, 2022

COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT: Alderperson Ackley, Chair Dekker, Alderperson Felde, Alderperson Filicky-Peneski, Alderperson Heidemann, Alderperson Mitchell, Alderperson Perrella, Alderperson Ramey, Alderperson Rust, and Alderperson Salazar

STAFF/OFFICIALS PRESENT: Director of Public Works David Biebel, Police Chief Christopher Domagalski, Finance Director/Treasurer Kaitlyn Krueger, Director of Planning and Development Chad Pelishek, City Clerk Meredith DeBruin, City Attorney Charles Adams, Mayor Ryan Sorenson, City Administrator Todd Wolf, Fire Chief Eric Montellano, WSCS Cable TV Director Scott Mealiff, Administrative Services Manager Debra L DeAmico

OTHERS PRESENT: Chris Strom (remote) and David Eisenlohr (remote)

OPENING OF MEETING

Chair Dekker called the meeting to order at 7:27 p.m.

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

3. Approval of Minutes

MOTION TO APPROVE MINUTES FROM OCTOBER 18, 2021 MEETING Motion by Mitchell, seconded by Perrella Voting Yea: Ackley, Dekker, Felde, Filicky-Peneski, Heidemann, Mitchell, Perrella, Ramey, Rust, and Salazar – 10.

4. Public Forum - Limit of five people having five minutes each with comments limited to items on this agenda. No one spoke.

PRESENTATION

5. Presentation by Baker Tilly regarding the 5-Year City of Sheboygan Strategic Planning progress to date.

Presentation by Chris Strom and David Eisenlohr from Baker Tilly on progress of Strategic Plan. There was discussion regarding several statements presented on the slides, as well as discussion regarding allowing Alderpersons to be active participants in the process and integrating data collected with staff output. It was the sense of the committee to have Baker Tilly schedule an evening session with Alderpersons where an agenda will be posted and open to the public.

ADJOURN

6. Motion to Adjourn

MOTION TO ADJOURN MEETING AT 8:31 PM

Motion by Felde, seconded by Perrella Voting Yea: Ackley, Dekker, Felde, Filicky-Peneski, Heidemann, Mitchell, Perrella, Ramey, Rust, and Salazar – 10.