

## MINUTES

Prosper Town Council Work Session
Prosper Town Hall – Council Chambers
250 W. First Street, Prosper, Texas
Tuesday, November 12, 2024

## Call to Order/ Roll Call.

The meeting was called to order at 5:30 p.m.

#### **Council Members Present:**

Mayor David F. Bristol
Mayor Pro-Tem Marcus E. Ray
Deputy Mayor Pro-Tem Amy Bartley
Councilmember Craig Andres
Councilmember Chris Kern
Councilmember Jeff Hodges
Councilmember Cameron Reeves

#### **Staff Members Present:**

Mario Canizares, Town Manager Terry Welch, Town Attorney Michelle Lewis Sirianni, Town Secretary Chuck Ewings, Assistant Town Manager Robyn Battle, Executive Director David Hoover, Development Services Director

### **EXECUTIVE SESSION:**

Recess into Closed Session in compliance with Section 551.001 et seq. Texas Government Code, as authorized by the Texas Open Meetings Act, to deliberate regarding:

Section 551.087 – To discuss and consider economic development incentives and all matters incident and related thereto.

Section 551.072 – To discuss and consider the purchase, exchange, lease, or value of real property for municipal purposes and all matters incident and related thereto.

Section 551.074 – To discuss and consider personnel matters and all matters incident and related thereto.

Section 551.071 - To consult with the Town Attorney regarding legal issues associated with Article 3.19 of the Code of Ordinances, and all matters incident and related thereto.

Section 551.071 - To consult with the Town Attorney regarding legal issues associated with code enforcement activities and substandard structures, law enforcement activities, and all matters incident and related thereto.

Section 551.071 – Consultation with the Town Attorney to discuss legal issues associated with any agenda item.

The Town Council recessed into Executive Session at 5:33 p.m.

Reconvene into Work Session.

The Town Council reconvened into the Work Session at 6:20 p.m.

No action was taken.

# Adjourn.

The meeting was adjourned at 6:20 p.m.

These minutes were approved on the 26th day of November 2024.

**APPROVED:** 

David F. Bristol, Mayor

ATTEST:

Michelle Lewis Sirianni, Town Secretary