

MINUTES

Downtown Advisory Committee Special Meeting Tuesday, June 25, 2024

1. Call to Order / Roll Call.

The meeting was called to order at 3:00 p.m.

Committee Members Present:

Chris Wardlaw, Chair Melissa Randle, Vice-Chair Grant Mendeljian Mike Pettis Mike Lopez Gavin Hernandez

Committee Members Absent:

Trovette Tottress

Councilmembers Present:

Marcus Ray Chris Kern Cameron Reeves Amy Bartley Craig Andres

Other Design Charrette Participants Present:

Teague Griffin, Brown & Griffin
Iris Meneley, Texas Amps & Axes
Don Perry, Prosper Economic Development Corporation Board of Directors
Brennan Kane, Olsson Studio
Chris Cahalan, Olsson Studio
Ken Boone, Olsson Studio

Staff Members Present:

Mario Canizares, Town Manager Robyn Battle, Executive Director Chuck Ewings, Assistant Town Manager David Hoover, Development Services Director Dan Baker, Parks & Recreation Director Hulon Webb, Director of Engineering Services

2. Participate in a design charrette work session for the Downtown Prosper Monumentation Project.

DTAC members and other Downtown Prosper stakeholders participated in a design charrette for the Downtown Monumentation Project.

3. Adjourn.

The meeting adjourned at approximately 5:00 p.m. on Tuesday, June 25, 2024.

These minutes were approved on Monday, July 15, 2024.

Chris Wardlaw, Chair

Robyn Battle, Executive Director