

# Minutes

Town of Prosper TIRZ No. 2 Board of Directors Meeting

Prosper Town Hall, Council Chambers 250 W. First Street, Prosper, Texas Tuesday, January 23, 2024

### Call to Order/ Roll Call.

The meeting was called to order at 5:44 p.m.

#### **Board Members Present:**

Mayor David F. Bristol
Mayor Pro-Tem Craig Andres
Deputy Mayor Pro-Tem Marcus E. Ray
Councilmember Jeff Hodges
Councilmember Amy Bartley
Councilmember Chris Kern
Ray Smith, Prosper Economic Development Corporation
Commissioner Susan Fletcher, Collin County Commissioners Court

#### **Board Members Absent:**

Councilmember Charles Cotten

#### **Staff Members Present:**

Mario Canizares, Town Manager
Terry Welch, Town Attorney
Bob Scott, Deputy Town Manager
Chuck Ewings, Assistant Town Manager
Michelle Lewis Sirianni, Town Secretary
Robyn Battle, Executive Director
Chris Landrum, Finance Director
Hulon Webb, Director of Engineering Services
Todd Rice, Communications & Media Relations Manager

# 1. Consider and act upon the minutes from the January 24, 2023, TIRZ No. 2 Board of Directors meeting. (MLS)

Commissioner Fletcher made a motion to approve the minutes of the January 24, 2023, TIRZ No. 2 Board of Directors meeting. Mr. Smith seconded that motion. Motion carried with a 8-0 vote.

# Receive the 2023 Annual Report. (CL/HW)

Mr. Webb reviewed the boundary of TIRZ No. 2 and businesses that received their Certificate of Occupancy (CO) before and after the reporting period from October 1, 2022 to September 30, 2023. He noted upcoming infrastructure developments within the TIRZ with total billed to date being \$2,343,855.48.

Mr. Landrum provided an overview of the total revenues and expenditures received during the reporting period by payments made and captured the appraised value retained for the 2022 and 2023 tax years.

Councilmember Hodges made a motion to receive the 2023 Annual Report as presented. Mr. Smith seconded that motion. Motion carried with a 8-0 vote.

## Adjourn.

The meeting was adjourned at 5:52 p.m.

These minutes were approved on the 28th day of January, 2025.

**APPROVED:** 

David F. Bristol, Mayor

ATTEST:

Michelle Lewis Sirianni, Town Secretary