

MINUTES

Prosper Town Council Special Meeting Prosper Town Hall – Council Chambers 250 W. First Street, Prosper, Texas Tuesday, May 7, 2024

Call to Order/ Roll Call.

The meeting was called to order at 4:46 p.m.

Council Members Present:

Mayor David F. Bristol
Councilmember Amy Bartley
Councilmember Chris Kern
Councilmember Jeff Hodges
Councilmember Charles Cotten

Council Members Absent:

Mayor Pro-Tem Craig Andres Deputy Mayor Pro-Tem Marcus E. Ray

Staff Members Present:

Mario Canizares, Town Manager
Bob Scott, Deputy Town Manager
Chuck Ewings, Assistant Town Manager
Robyn Battle, Executive Director
David Hoover, Development Services Director
Suzanne Porter, Planning Manager
Chris Landrum, Finance Director
Leigh Johnson, IT Director
Dan Baker, Parks and Recreation Director
Leslie Scott, Library Services Director
Mary Ann Moon, Economic Development Director
Scott Brewer, Interim Human Resources Director
Todd Rice, Communications & Media Relations Manager
Doug Kowalski, Police Chief
Stuart Blasingame, Fire Chief

EXECUTIVE SESSION:

Recess into Closed Session in compliance with Section 551.001 et seq. Texas Government Code, as authorized by the Texas Open Meetings Act, to deliberate regarding:

Section 551.087 – To discuss and consider economic development incentives and all matters incident and related thereto.

Section 551.072 – To discuss and consider the purchase, exchange, lease, or value of real property for municipal purposes and all matters incident and related thereto.

Section 551.074 – To discuss and consider personnel matters and all matters incident and related thereto.

Section 551.074 – To deliberate the appointment of Mayor Pro-Tem and Deputy Mayor Pro-Tem.

Section 551.074 – To deliberate the appointments to the Town Council Subcommittees.

The Town Council recessed into Executive Session at 4:47 p.m.

Reconvene into Work Session

The Town Council reconvened into Regular Session at 5:06 p.m.

Councilmember Bartley made a motion to appoint to the Town Council Subcommittees as follows:

- Technology/VERF Subcommittee: Craig Andres and Chris Kern.
- Finance Subcommittee: Chris Kern, Marcus Ray, and Mayor Bristol.
- Community Engagement Committee: Marcus Ray, Amy Bartley, and Jeff Hodges.
- Legislative Subcommittee: Mayor Bristol, Craig Andres, and Cameron Reeves.
- Capital Improvements Subcommittee: Amy Bartley, Jeff Hodges, and Cameron Reeves.
- Downtown Advisory Committee: Chris Kern, Marcus Ray, and Cameron Reeves.
- Broadband Subcommittee: Dissolved

In addition, to appoint Councilmember Ray as Mayor Pro-Tem and Councilmember Bartley as Deputy Mayor Pro-Tem.

Councilmember Kern seconded the motion. Motion carried with a 5-0 vote.

Adjourn.

The meeting was adjourned at 5:08 p.m.

These minutes were approved on the 14th day of May 2024.

APPROVED:

David F. Bristol, Mayor

ATTEST:

Michelle Lewis Sirianni, Town Secretary

