

MINUTES

Prosper Town Council Work Session
Prosper Town Hall – Council Chambers
250 W. First Street, Prosper, Texas
Tuesday, July 30, 2024

Call to Order/ Roll Call.

The meeting was called to order at 5:04 p.m.

Council Members Present:

Mayor David F. Bristol
Mayor Pro-Tem Marcus E. Ray
Deputy Mayor Pro-Tem Amy Bartley
Councilmember Craig Andres
Councilmember Chris Kern
Councilmember Jeff Hodges
Councilmember Cameron Reeves

Staff Members Present:

Mario Canizares, Town Manager Bob Scott, Deputy Town Manager Michelle Lewis Sirianni, Town Secretary Chuck Ewings, Assistant Town Manager Robyn Battle, Executive Director Hulon Webb, Engineering Director David Hoover, Development Services Director Chris Landrum, Finance Director Whitney Rehm, Budget Officer and Grants Administrator Carrie Jones, Public Works Director Dan Baker, Parks and Recreation Director Leigh Johnson, IT Director Todd Rice, Communications & Media Relations Manager Scott Brewer, Interim Human Resources Director Nancy Lowe, HR Generalist Aidan Daily, Police Crime Analyst Stuart Blasingame, Fire Chief Doug Kowalski, Police Chief

Items for Individual Consideration

1. Discuss the Preliminary FY 2024-2025 Budget. (CL)

Mr. Landrum presented an overview of the preliminary fiscal year 2024-2025 Budget which included a historical view of the Town's property valuations, current and preliminary tax rates, personnel requests, the methodology for compensation, non-discretionary, discretionary, and contingency package requests, grants, the debt service fund, and future considerations.

The Town Council discussed future considerations as the Town's population increases, managing the debt based on the growth, and preparing for the future based on current decisions that are being made.

Adjourn.

The meeting was adjourned at 6:41 p.m.

These minutes were approved on the 13th day of August 2024.

APPROVED:

David F. Bristol, Mayor

ATTEST:

Michelle Lewis Sirianni, Town Secretary