

CITY COUNCIL WORKSHOP

Monday, June 03, 2024 at 5:30 PM City Council Chambers | 202 N. Virginia Street, Port Lavaca TX 77979

MINUTES

STATE OF TEXAS
COUNTY OF CALHOUN
CITY OF PORT LAVACA

On this the 3rd day of June, 2024, the City Council of the City of Port Lavaca, Texas, convened in a Workshop Session at 6:00 p.m. at the regular meeting place in Council Chambers at City Hall, 202 North Virginia Street, Port Lavaca, Texas, with the following members in attendance:

I. ROLL CALL

Jack Whitlow Mayor

Daniel Aguirre Councilman, District 1

Rosie G. Padron Councilwoman, District 4, Mayor Pro Tem

Jim Ward Councilman, District 5
Justin Burke Councilman, District 6

And with the following absent:

Tim Dent Councilman, District 2
Allen Tippit Councilman, District 3

Constituting a quorum for the transaction of business, at which time the following business was transacted:

WORKSHOP SESSION

II. CALL TO ORDER

• Mayor Whitlow called the meeting to order at 6:11 p.m. and presided.

III. COMMENTS FROM THE PUBLIC

(Limited to 3 minutes per individual unless permission to speak longer is received in advance. You may make public comments as you would at a meeting by logging on with your computer and using "Join Zoom Meeting" information on first page of this agenda).

- Mayor Whitlow asked for comments from the public and there were none.
- **IV. ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION** Council will discuss the following items).

1. <u>Discuss Capital Planning and Budget Priorities for 2024-2025 Fiscal Year. Presenter is Jody Weaver</u>

Council discussed this agenda item.

No action necessary and none taken.

V. ADJOURN WORKSHOP

Mayor Whitlow asked for motion to adjourn.

Motion made by Councilman District 5 Ward

Seconded by Councilwoman District 4 (Mayor Pro Tem) Padron

Voting Yea:

Councilman District 1 Aguirre, Councilwoman District 4 (Mayor Pro Tem) Padron, Councilman District 5 Ward, Councilman District 6 Burke

Workshop adjourned at 7:28 p.m.

These minutes were approved on July 08, 2024.

Jack Whitlow, Mayor

ATTEST:

Mandy Grant, City Secretary