

# REORGANIZATION MEETING - JANUARY 6, 2025 AGENDA

Monday, January 06, 2025 at 7:00 PM Online via Zoom

#### **CALL TO ORDER - Mayor Davy**

#### **ROLL CALL** - Borough Clerk - Betty Sterling

Angarone; Chandler; Gnatt; Marciante; Stern; Valenza; Mayor Davy

#### OPEN PUBLIC MEETINGS STATEMENT

Notice of this meeting has been given to the Hopewell Valley News, Trenton Times, Trentonian and was posted on the bulletin board at Borough Hall at 30 North Main Street and on the Borough website according to the regulations of the Open Public Meetings Act.

#### **OPEN TO THE PUBLIC**

The Meeting is now open to the public for comment. In an effort to provide everyone interested an opportunity to address his or her comments to the Governing Body, a public comment time limit has been instituted for each speaker. Please raise your hand and when the Borough Clerk acknowledges you state your name and address for the record. Please limit comments to the Governing Body to a maximum of 2 minutes.

#### **ROLL CALL - Borough Clerk - Betty Sterling**

Angarone; Chandler; Gnatt; Marciante; Stern; Valenza; Mayor Davy

#### **ELECTION RESULTS (Borough Clerk, Betty Sterling)**

Nadine Stern - Elected to a 3 year term ending December 31, 2027

Daniel Rubinstein - Elected to a 3 year term ending December 31, 2027

#### **ADJOURNMENT OF 2024 COUNCIL**

Angarone; Chandler; Gnatt; Marciante; Stern; Valenza; Mayor Davy

#### **OATHS OF OFFICE (Borough Attorney, Walter Bliss)**

Nadine Stern

#### **PROCLAMATION**

1. Proclamation - Deb Gnatt

# **ROLL CALL of 2025 Council** - Borough Clerk - Betty Sterling

Angarone; Chandler; Marciante; Rubinstein; Stern; Valenza; Mayor Davy

# **ELECTION OF COUNCIL PRESIDENT**

Nomination / Motion / Second

# **MAYOR'S APPOINTMENTS**

#### **Planning Board**

James Davy - Reappointed to 1 Year Term ending 12/31/2025

**GP Caminiti - Reappointed to 1 Year Term ending 12/31/2025** 

Nadine Stern - Reappointed to 1 Year Term ending 12/31/2025

Andrew Jackson - Reappointed to 3 Year Term ending 12/31/2027

#### **Environmental Commission**

Joann Held - Reappointed to 3 Year Term ending 12/31/2027

Nell Haughton - From Alternate 2 to Unexpired Term ending 12/31/2025

Nancy Fishman - Reappointed to 3 Year Term ending 12/31/2027

Andrew Jackson - Reappointed to 3 Year Term ending 12/31/2027

Emily Broeg - Appointed as Alternate 1 - 2 Year Term ending 12/31/2026

Andrew Seeder - Appointed as Alternate 2 - Unexpired Term ending 12/31/2026

#### **Economic Development**

Jason Meyer - Reappointed to 5 Year Term ending 12/31/2029

Ka'Neda Bullock - Reappointed to 1 Year Term ending 12/31/2025

Larissa Kelsey - Reappointed to 1 Year Term ending 12/31/2025

Bronwyn Haley - From Alternate 2 to 1 Year Term ending 12/31/2025

Beatrice Anduze-Faris - Appointed as Alternate 1 for 1 Year Term ending 12/31/2025

Emma Rosenberg - Appointed as Alternate 2 for a 1 Year Term ending 12/31/2025

#### **Open Space Committee**

John Jackson - From Alternate 1 to Resident for a 3 Year Term ending 12/31/2027

Art Firestone - From Alternate 2 to Alternate 1 for a 1 Year Term ending 12/31/2025

Mark Neary - Appointed as Alternate 2 for a 1 Year Term ending 12/31/2025

Alan Hershey - Appointed a Non Voting Member

# **Hopewell Valley Open Space Committee**

Dan Pace - Reappointed to 1 Year Term ending 12/31/2025

John Jackson - Reappointed to 1 Year Term ending 12/31/2025

# **APPOINTMENTS (WITH COUNCIL APPROVAL)**

#### Parks & Recreation

Jolene Mizsak - Appointed to 3 Year Term ending 12/31/2027

Emma Rosenberg - Appointed to 3 Year Term ending 12/31/2027

Edward Krupa - Reappointed to 3 Year Term ending 12/31/2027

#### **Board of Health**

Marjorie Kaplan - Reappointed to 3 Year Term ending 12/31/2027

#### **Library Board of Trustees**

David R. Dewberry - Reappointed to 5 Year Term ending 12/31/2029

Carol Olson - Appointed to 5 Year Term ending 12/31/2029

Rosetta Treece - Reappointed to 1 Year Term ending 12/31/2025

Michelle Schragger - Appointed as Mayor's Representative to a 1 Year Term ending 12/31/2025

#### **Shade Tree Committee**

Robin Schroeder - Appointed to 3 Year Term ending 12/31/2027

Beatrice Anduze-Faris - Appointed to 3 Year Term ending 12/31/2027

Andrew W. Seeder - Appointed to 3 Year Term ending 12/31/2027

Cecile Vidican - Reappointed to 3 Year Term ending 12/31/2027

Gabe Rosko - Reappointed to 3 Year Term ending 12/31/2027

#### **Historic Preservation**

David Coats - Reappointed Class C - 4 Year Term ending 12/31/2028

Mary Baum - Reappointed Class C - 4 Year Term ending 12/31/2028

# George W. Ford - From Class C - Alternate 2 to Class C - Alternate 1 - 2 Year Term ending 12/31/2026

#### **Senior Advisory Board**

# Nancy Breland - Reappointed to 2 Year Term ending 12/31/2026

# **NEW BUSINESS**

- **2.** Resolution 2025-1.1 Resolution Appointing PKF O'Connor Davies as Borough Auditor for the Year 2025
- 3. Resolution 2025-1.2 Resolution Appointing Bond Counsel for the Year 2025
- **4.** Resolution 2025-1.3 Resolution Appointing Walter R. Bliss Jr. as Borough Attorney for the Year 2025
- **5.** Resolution 2025-1.4 Resolution Appointing Craig J. Hubert as Chief Municipal Prosecutor for the Year 2025
- **6.** Resolution 2025-1.5 Resolution Appointing Alternate Prosecutors for the Year 2025
- 7. Resolution 2025-1.6 Resolution Appointing Patrick Memes as Public Defender for the Year 2025
- **8.** Resolution 2025-1.7 Resolution Appointing John Holliday as Conflict Public Defender for the year 2025
- 9. Resolution 2025-1.8 Resolution Appointing Eric Perkins as Municipal Court Judge
- **10.** Resolution 2025-1.9 Resolution Authorizing Retention of Service for Continuing Disclosure Audit in Connection with Issuance of Bonds by the Borough for the Year 2025
- 11. Resolution 2025-1.10 Resolution Establishing Committees of Council for 2025
- **12.** Resolution 2025-1.11 Resolution Establishing Regular Meeting Schedule for the Borough Council for the Year 2025
- **13.** Resolution 2025-1.12 Resolution of the Borough Council of the Borough of Pennington Designating Depository Banks, Official Newspapers and Official Signatories for the Borough for the Year 2025
- 14. Resolution 2025-1.14 Resolution Authorizing Cancellation of Tax Balances Under \$10.00
- **15.** Resolution 2025-1.14 Resolution Fixing Rate of Interest and Year End Penalty for Delinquent Real Estate Tax Payments and Further Authorizing the Tax Collector to Extend the Grace Period for the 3rd Quarter Tax Payments for 2025 if Necessary
- **16.** Resolution 2025-1.15 Resolution Approving Re-Appointment of Michael W. Pitts Jr. of Pitts and Sons LLC as Qualified Purchasing Agent for the Borough of Pennington
- **17.** Resolution 2025-1.16 Resolution Appointing Gian Paolo Caminiti as Joint Insurance Fund Commissioner for a Period of One Year From January 1 Through December 31, 2025

18. Resolution 2025-1.17 - Resolution Re-establishing the Hopewell Valley Green Team

# **OPEN TO THE PUBLIC**

The Meeting is now open to the public for comment. In an effort to provide everyone interested an opportunity to address his or her comments to the Governing Body, a public comment time limit has been instituted for each speaker. Please raise your hand and when the Borough Clerk acknowledges you state your name and address for the record. Please limit comments to the Governing Body to a maximum of 2 minutes.

# **ADJOURNMENT**