The Oversight Board of the Successor Agency to the Paradise Redevelopment Agency Special Meeting Minutes 3:30 p.m. - JANUARY 10, 2013

1. OPENING

The Special Meeting of the Oversight Board was called to order at 3:35 pm by Vice Chair Al McGreehan who led the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag of the United States of America.

<u>Board Members Present</u>: Kevin Bultema, Butte County Office of Education, Assistant Superintendant; ; Al McGreehan, Paradise Recreation & Parks District Board Member; George Siler, Butte County, Member of the Public; Trevor Stewart, California Community College Chancellor's Office, Director of Business Services, Butte-Glenn Community College District

<u>Board Members Absent</u>: Steve "Woody" Culleton, Paradise Town Council Member; and, Lauren Gill, Paradise Interim Town Manager.

The Oversight Board acknowledged Butte County Board of Supervisors January 8, 2013 appointment of Doug Teeter, newly elected Butte County Fifth District Supervisor to the Oversight Board, and Town Clerk Gutierrez administered an oath of office to Doug Teeter, Butte County Fifth District Supervisor.

2. ITEMS FOR CONSIDERATION - ACTION CALENDAR

- 2a. MOTION by Stewart, seconded by Siler, approved Resolution No. 13-01, A Resolution of the Oversight Board of the Successor Agency to the Paradise Redevelopment Agency Relating to the Due Diligence Review (DDR) of Other 1484 Funds. Roll call vote was unanimous; Culleton and Gill absent and not voting. The DDR of funds other than low and moderate income housing funds is required by California Health & Safety Code to determine any amounts of cash and cash equivalents available for disbursement to other taxing entities.
- 2b. **MOTION by Stewart, seconded by Siler**, acknowledged receipt of the Staff Update Relating to the Due Diligence Review of the Low and Moderate Income Housing Funds. Board vote was unanimous; Culleton and Gill absent and not voting.

6. ADJOURNMENT

Vice Chair Al McGreehan adjourned the Oversight Board Meeting at 3:40 p.m.	
DATE APPROVED: September 26, 2013	
/s/ Al McGreehan, Vice Chair	/s/ Joanna Gutierrez, CMC, Town Clerk