

Measure V Oversight Committee Meeting Minutes

4:00 PM - October 22, 2024

1. OPENING

The October 22, 2024, meeting of the Measure V Citizen Oversight Committee was called to order by Chair Sharon Simonton at 4:00 p.m. who led the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag of the United States of America.

BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT: Ronald Baker, Patricia Elkerton, Gail Larsen and Chris Rehmann, Dee Riley and Chair, Sharon Simonton

BOARD MEMBERS ABSENT: Chris Buzzard, Linda Dye and George Morris Jr.

2. ITEMS

- 2a. **MOTION by Larson, seconded by Rehmann,** approved minutes from the May 28, 2024, and July 23, 2024 Measure V Citizen Oversight Committee meetings. Roll call vote was unanimous with Buzzard, Dye and Morris absent and not voting.
- 2b. Finance Director/Town Treasurer Aimee Beleu presented the final 4th quarter report from the Measure V Citizens Oversight Committee to the residents of the Town of Paradise for the fiscal year ending 2023/2024.
 - **MOTION** by Riley, seconded by Larson, accepted the final 4th quarter report from the Measure V Citizens Oversight Committee to the residents of the Town of Paradise for the fiscal year ending 2023/2024. Roll call vote was unanimous with Buzzard, Dye and Morris absent and not voting.
- 2c. Finance Director/Town Treasurer Aimee Beleu presented the preliminary 1st quarter report from the Measure V Citizens Oversight Committee to the residents of the Town of Paradise for the fiscal year ending 2024/2025.
 - **MOTION by Baker, seconded by Elkerton,** accepted the preliminary 1st quarter report from the Measure V Citizens Oversight Committee to the residents of the Town of Paradise for the fiscal year ending 2024/2025. Roll call vote was unanimous with Buzzard, Dye and Morris absent and not voting.
- 2d. The Committee reviewed the proposed meeting calendar for 2025.

3	PΙ	IR	LIC	CO	M	ИFN	JT
v.		ים		\sim		VI L	.

Town Clerk Melanie Elvis introduced Jacquelyn Blancett as the new Deputy Town Clerk.

4. ADJOURNMENT

Chair Simonton adjourned the meeting a	t 4:19 p.m.
Date approved: April 22, 2025	
By:/s/ Sharon Simonton, Chair	/s/ Melanie Elvis. Town Clerk