

CITY OF NORMAN, OK SOCIAL & VOLUNTARY SERVICES COMMITTEE

Development Center, Conference Room, 225 N. Webster Avenue, Norman, OK 73069

Monday, January 09, 2023 at 5:30 PM

MINUTES

The Social and Voluntary Services Commission of the City of Norman, Cleveland County, State of Oklahoma, met for the Regular Meeting on this date at 5:30 p.m. Notice and Agenda of the meeting were posted at 201 W Gray Building A, the Norman Municipal Building, and at www.Normanok.gov twenty-four hours prior to the beginning of the meeting.

Heidi Smith called the meeting to order at 5:40 p.m.

ROLL CALL

Members Present: Marc Bonge

Sandra Duncan Victoria Harrison Scott Meier

Christy Shepherd Heidi Smith Kevin Woodfork

Members Absent: Jennifer Newell

Ann Way

Staff Present: Lisa Krieg

Tara Reynolds

MINUTES

Approval of the minutes from the June 29, 2022 meeting
 Motion by Victoria Harrison to approve the minutes as submitted; Second by Sandra Duncan. Motion passed unanimously.

REPORTS

2. Update on 2022-2023 Agency Expenditures Please see attached.

3. 2023-2024 Application Timeline
The application for the 2023-2024 funding cycle will be available in the beginning of
May, and will close at the end of May. The Committee will meet in June to review the
applications, and in July to make the final award decisions.

DISCUSSION ITEMS

4. Site Visit Assignment & Procedure

Site visits were assigned as follows: ABLE- Christy

Aging Services-Sandra

Among Friends-Heidi

Assistance League-Marc

Bethesda-Marc

Big Brothers/Big Sisters-Christy

CASA-Sandra

CASP-Heidi

Catholic Charities-Marc

CCFI-Christy

CSBI-Ann

Food & Shelter-Ann

Full Circle-Christy

Gratefulness Foundation-Heidi

Habitat-Scott

Infant Crises Services-Kevin

Legal Aid-Victoria

Little Read Wagon-Scott

Mary Abbott-Scott

Meals on Wheels-Ann

Project Outreach-Heidi

Salvation Army-Jennifer

Share & Grow-Scott

Thunderbird-Sandra

Transition House-Jennifer

Virtue Center-Jennifer

ACTION ITEMS

5. Election of Chair & Vice Chair

Motion by Scott Meier for Heidi Smith to be Chair. **Second** by Sandra Duncan. **Motion** by Heidi Smith for Scott Meier to be Vice Chair. **Second** by Marc Bonge. Both motions passed unanimously.

MISCELLANEOUS COMMENTS

6. Miscellaneous Comments None.

ADJOURNMENT

The meeting was adjourned at 6:33 p.m.