

# CITY OF NORMAN, OK BOARD OF PARKS COMMISSIONERS MEETING

Municipal Building, Executive Conference Room, 201 West Gray, Norman, OK 73069

Thursday, January 05, 2023 at 5:30 PM

## AMENDED AGENDA

It is the policy of the City of Norman that no person or groups of persons shall on the grounds of race, color, religion, ancestry, national origin, age, place of birth, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity or expression, familial status, marital status, including marriage to a person of the same sex, disability, retaliation, or genetic information, be excluded from participation in, be denied the benefits of, or otherwise subjected to discrimination in employment activities or in all programs, services, or activities administered by the City, its recipients, sub-recipients, and contractors. In the event of any comments, complaints, modifications, accommodations, alternative formats, and auxiliary aids and services regarding accessibility or inclusion, please contact the ADA Technician at 405-366-5424, Relay Service: 711. To better serve you, five (5) business days' advance notice is preferred.

## ROLL CALL

### MINUTES

1. APPROVAL OF THE NOVEMBER 3, 2022, SPECIAL PARK BOARD MINUTES

## **ACTION ITEMS**

- 2. NOMINATION AND ELECTION OF CHAIR OF THE BOARD OF PARKS COMMISSIONERS (Currently Kristi Wright)
- 3. NOMINATION AND ELECTION OF VICE CHAIR OF THE BOARD OF PARKS COMMISSIONERS (Currently Chris Moxley)
- 4. CONSIDERATION OF BOARD OF PARKS COMMISSIONERS SUB-COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS

Naming and Recognition of Parks and Recreational Facilities (Currently Kristi Isacksen, Allison May and Kristi Wright)

Advisory Committee for Urban Wilderness Parks (Currently Chris Moxley, Liz Ross and Mary Sallee)

Advisory Committee for Parks and Recreation Policy and Procedures (Currently Billy Davison, Sue Favors and Kristi Isacksen)

Legacy Park Activity Committee (Currently Jeff Salmond)

Norman Forward Griffin Park Ad Hoc Ex-Officio (Currently Billy Davison)

Norman Forward Indoor Aquatic and Multi-Purpose Facility Ad Hoc (YFAC) Ex-Officio (Currently Sue Favors and Chris Moxley)

Norman Forward Reaves Park Ad Hoc Ex-Officio (Currently Kristi Isacksen and Jeff Salmond)

Norman Forward Senior Wellness Center Ad Hoc Ex-Officio (Currently Billy Davison, Sue Favors and Liz Ross)

Norman Forward Saxon Park Ad Hoc Ex-Officio (New Ad Hoc Committee Being Formed)

Movie in the Park Committee (Currently Allison May)

5. NAMING OF ROAD IN GRIFFIN PARK

#### REPORTS

- 6. PARK BOARD 101 PRESENTATION
- 7. NORMAN FORWARD UPDATE
- 8. DIVISIONAL UPDATES

#### MISCELLANEOUS ITEMS

9. MISCELLANEOUS COMMENTS

#### ADJOURNMENT