City Manager Tom Moran

Port Director Joy Baker

Harbormaster Lucas Stotts



102 Division St. • P.O. Box 281 Nome, Alaska 99762 (907) 443-6619 Fax (907) 443-5473

NOME PORT COMMISSION
JOINT WORK SESSION WITH
NOME COMMON COUNCIL & NOME PLANNING COMMISSION
THURSDAY, July 19, 2018 @ 5:30 PM
COUNCIL CHAMBERS IN CITY HALL

## **AGENDA**

UPDATE FROM U.S. ARMY CORPS OF ENGINEERS (USACE) ALASKA DISTRICT ON PORT OF NOME MODIFIED FEASIBILITY STUDY

## STUDY PROGRESS

- Alternatives Milestone Achievement
- Alternatives Update
- Budget
- Schedule
- Economics Analysis
- o Environmental & Geotech Analysis
- Next Steps

Nome Port Commission
Jim West, Jr., Chairman
Charlie Lean, Vice Chairman
Derek McLarty
Shane Smithhisler
Scot Henderson
Russell Rowe
Gay Sheffield