City Manager Tom Moran

Port Director Joy Baker

Harbormaster Lucas Stotts



Nome Port Commission
Jim West, Jr., Chairman
Charlie Lean, Vice Chairman
Doug Johnson
Derek McLarty
Shane Smithhisler
Tony Cox
Scot Henderson

102 Division St. • P.O. Box 281 Nome, Alaska 99762 (907) 443-6619 Fax (907) 443-5473

AGENDA
NOME PORT COMMISSION
December 15, 2016
REGULAR MEETING ~ 5:30 PM
COUNCIL CHAMBERS

I. ROLL CALL

II. ADMINISTRATION OF OATH OF OFFICE FOR:

- Commissioner Henderson (Seat D)
- Commissioner McLarty (Seat G)
- Commissioner Smithhisler (Seat A)

III. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

IV. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

11.17.16 Regular Meeting

V. CITIZEN'S COMMENTS

VI. COMMUNICATIONS

- Business View Magazine Article on Port of Nome
- Draft NCC Resolution 16-12-02 on 2017 City of Nome Federal Priorities
- Draft NCC Resolution 16-12-03 on 2017 City of Nome State Priorities

VII. CITY MANAGER REPORT

• 12.09.16 City Manager Report

VIII. HARBORMASTER REPORT

• Operations/Maintenance Update - Verbal

IX. PORT DIRECTOR REPORT/PROJECTS UPDATE

- 12.08.16 Port Director/Projects Status Report
 - F15 to F17 comparison at 10/31 (1st quarter fiscal)
 - Sand Spit Property Map

X. OLD BUSINESS

- Thornbush Site Development Project Documents DRAFT
 - Snake River Dredging Plans
 - Site Fill Plan Layout

XI. NEW BUSINESS

City Zoning and Map Code Update – Port Property Review

XII. CITIZEN'S COMMENTS

XIII. COMMISSIONER COMMENTS

XIV. NEXT REGULAR MEETING

January 19, 2016 - 5:30 pm

XV. ADJOURNMENT