Mayor John K. Handeland

Manager Glenn Steckman

Deputy Clerk Jeremy Jacobson



Nome Public Safety Advisory Commission Briday Green Justin Noffsker Jana Hoggan Traci McGarry Jennifer Dean-Johnson Peter Travers Carol Piscoya Shauntel Bruner-Alvanna VACANT

NOME PUBLIC SAFETY ADVISORY COMMISSION REGULAR MEETING AGENDA MONDAY, FEBRUARY 07, 2022 at 6:00 PM COUNCIL CHAMBERS IN CITY HALL

102 Division St. • P.O. Box 281 . Nome, Alaska 99762 . Phone (907) 443-6663 . Fax (907) 443-5345

ROLL CALL

OATH OF OFFICE

A. Oath of Office - Jennifer Dean-Johnson,

PAGE 2

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

A. December 6, 2021 Nome Public Safety Advisory Commission Regular Meeting Minutes

PAGE 3

COMMUNICATIONS

A. Nome Community Center Housing First Letter of Support

PAGE 7

CITIZENS' COMMENTS

UNFINISHED BUSINESS

A. Update on Accreditation,

VERBAL

NEW BUSINESS

A. Commission Training - Set for Monday April 4, 2022,

VERBAL

B. Election of Officers,

PAGE 8

C. Proposed Liquor Sales Changes,

VERBAL

D. NPD Quarterly Report,

PAGE 9

COMMISSIONER'S COMMENTS

ADJOURNMENT