Port Director Joy Baker

Harbormaster Lucas Stotts



Nome Port Commission Jim West, Jr., Chairman Charlie Lean, Vice Chairman Doug Johnson Derek McLarty Shane Smithhisler Scot Henderson Denise Michels

102 Division St. • P.O. Box 281 Nome, Alaska 99762 (907) 443-6619 Fax (907) 443-5473

NOME PORT COMMISSION REGULAR MEETING AGENDA THURSDAY, OCTOBER 19, 2017 @ 5:30 PM OLD ST. JOE'S CHURCH

REGULAR MEETING – 5:30PM:

- I. ROLL CALL
- II. APPROVAL OF AGENDA
- III. APPROVAL OF MINUTES
 - 17-09-21 Regular Meeting

IV. CITIZEN'S COMMENTS

V. COMMUNICATIONS

- 17-09-28 ALCOM Arctic Ports Info Request
- 17-10-13 Farley Marine Berthing Request
- 17-10-13 Alaska Port Step Up Their Efforts to Serve Arctic ADN

VI. CITY MANAGER REPORT

• 17-10-06 City Manager Report

VII. HARBORMASTER REPORT

• Update on Dock Operations/Schedule – Maintenance

VIII. PORT DIRECTOR REPORT/PROJECTS UPDATE

- 17-10-16 Port Director/Projects Status Report
 - CAP Section 107 Interest Letter & Drawing
 - Tiger Grant Application Snake River Moorage
 - NSEDC Grant Application Snake River Moorage

IX. OLD BUSINESS

• Capital Improvements Plan – Updated Draft

X. NEW BUSINESS

- XI. CITIZEN'S COMMENTS
- XII. COMMISSIONER COMMENTS

XIII. NEXT REGULAR MEETING

• November 16, 2017 - 5:30 pm

XIV. ADJOURNMENT