

# Community Redevelopment Agency Meeting Minutes

March 24, 2025 7:05 PM 25440 West Newberry Road, Newberry, Florida 32669

# **QUORUM CHECK**

Chair Mayor Jordan Marlowe

Board Members Commissioner Mark Clark

Rick Coleman

Monty Farnsworth

Tim Marden Tony Mazon

Interim Executive Director Dallas Lee

CRA Attorney Scott Walker

Staff:

Director of Community Development

Economic Development & CRA Coordinator

Planner & CRA Specialist

Records and Administrative Coordinator

Stacey Hectus

Uma Sarmistha

Chelsea Bakaitis

## **CALL TO ORDER**

Chair Marlowe called the meeting to order.

## **APPROVAL OF AGENDA**

Motion to approve the agenda as published was made by Member Mazon, Seconded by Member Marden.

Chair Marlowe asked for public comment. There was none.

Voting Yea: Member Clark, Member Coleman, Member Farnsworth, Member Marden, Member Mazon

**MOTION PASSED 5-0** 

#### **PRESENTATIONS**

None

### **CONSENT AGENDA**

Motion made by Commissioner Marden, Seconded by Commissioner Clark.

Voting Yea: Member Clark, Member Coleman, Member Farnsworth, Member Marden, Member Mazon

#### **MOTION PASSED 5-0**

- 1. December 09, 2024, Community Redevelopment Agency Minutes
- 2. Financial Statements and Independent Auditor's Report for Fiscal Year Ended September 30, 2024
- 3. Financial Statements and Independent Auditor's Report for Fiscal Year Ended September 30, 2024
- 4. Resolution Opposing HB 991 & SB 1242

## **AGENDA ITEMS**

# 5. Projects Update

Uma Sarmistha, Economic Development Coordinator and CRA Coordinator and Chelsea Bakaitis, Planner and CRA Specialist presented a PowerPoint.

Discussion Ensued.

## **COMMENTS**

Chair Marlowe asked for public comment. There was none.

Chair Marlowe asked for comments from the Interim Executive Director.

Interim Executive Director Lee commented about item 4. Resolution Opposing HB 991 & SB 1242

Member Farnsworth made a comment.

## **MEETING ADJOURNMENT**

Chair Marlowe adjourned the meeting 9:30 pm.

Signed and approved on this 9th day of June	2025.
Timothy R. Marden, Chair	Jordan Marlowe, Executive Director