

Community Redevelopment Agency Board Minutes

September 25, 2023 6:00 PM

QUORUM CHECK

Chair Board Members

Executive Director CRA Attorney

Staff:

City Manager City Clerk Chief Financial Officer Senior Planner Staff Assistant 25440 West Newberry Road Newberry, Florida 32669

Mayor Jordan Marlowe Commissioner Mark Clark Commissioner Ricky Coleman Commissioner Tim Marden Bryan Thomas Clay Martin

> Mike New Judy Rice Dallas Lee Uma Sarmistha Jeannene Mironack

Commissioner Monty Farnsworth Commissioner Tony Mazon

CALL TO ORDER

Mayor Marlowe called the meeting to order at 6:03 PM.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Motion to approve the Agenda was made by Commissioner Marden, Seconded by Commissioner Coleman.

Mayor Marlowe asked for public comment. There was none.

Voting Yea: Commissioner Clark, Commissioner Coleman, Commissioner Marden

MOTION PASSED 3-0

CONSENT AGENDA

1. June 12, 2023, Community Redevelopment Agency Minutes

Motion to approve the Consent Agenda was made by Commissioner Clark, Seconded by Commissioner Marden.

Voting Yea: Commissioner Clark, Commissioner Coleman, Commissioner Marden

MOTION PASSED 3-0

AGENDA ITEMS

2. Adoption of FY 2024 CRA Budget

Dallas Lee, CGFO, CFO, presented the FY 2024 CRA Budget.

Motion to approve the FY 2024 CRA Budget was made by Commissioner Marden, Seconded by Commissioner Clark.

Voting Yea: Commissioner Clark, Commissioner Coleman, Commissioner Marden

MOTION PASSED 3-0

3. CRA Corridor Beautification program proposal

Bryan S. Thomas, AICP, Executive Director, presented a proposal for consideration of the CRA Board for creation of a Commercial Corridor improvement program that would provide substantial aesthetic improvements to the Newberry Road and State Road 45 corridors.

The CRA Board directed Executive Director Thomas to contact the owners of the Domino's and Circle K parcels to form active beautification partnerships.

COMMENTS

There were no comments made.

MEETING ADJOURNMENT

The meeting adjourned at 6:41 PM.

Signed and approved on this 11th day of March 2024.

Jordan Marlowe, Mayor

Bryan S. Thomas, Executive Director