

NOTICE OF OPEN MEETING COMMUNITY ADVISORY PANEL MEETING McKenna Events Center 801 W. San Antonio Street, New Braunfels, Texas 78130 August 20, 2024, at 9:00 AM www.nbutexas.com

AGENDA

CALL TO ORDER

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE AND INVOCATION

Presenter: Justin Meadows - Community Advisory Panel ("CAP") Chair

PUBLIC COMMENT

ITEMS FROM THE CAP CHAIR and/or CAP VICE CHAIR

Welcoming Remarks to CAP Members in Attendance Presenter: Justin Meadows, CAP Chair; Stuart Blythin, CAP Vice Chair

PRESENTATION ITEMS

- 1. Welcome and Reflections from the June CAP Meeting to Include a Summary of the June Meeting Integrated Resource Plan (IRP) Base Case Review, IRP Comparisons, and CAP Member Feedback on the June CAP Meeting Presenters: Kimberly and Gary Britton, Britton Strategies
- 2. Presentation on Integrated Resource Plan (IRP) Base Case to Include Evaluating the Modeled IRP Scenarios Presenters: David Hubbard and Bob Figuly
- **3.** CAP Member Activity: Review, Compare and Rank IRP Base Case Scenarios Presenter: Jill H. Vassar, Britton Strategies Consulting

NEXT MEETING

The next CAP meeting will be held on October 22, 2024.

ADJOURN

If you require assistance in participating at a public meeting due to a disability as defined under the Americans with Disabilities Act, reasonable assistance, adaptations or accommodations will be provided upon request. Please contact the Board Relations Coordinator at least three (3) days prior to the scheduled meeting date, at (830) 629-8400, or NBU Main Office at 263 Main Plaza, New Braunfels, Texas, for additional information.

CERTIFICATE OF POSTING

I, Ryan Kelso, Secretary to the Board of Trustees, do hereby certify that this Notice of Meeting was posted at the City of New Braunfels City Hall, 550 Landa Street, New Braunfels, Texas, and New Braunfels Utilities Main Office, 263 Main Plaza, New Braunfels, Texas, on the **16th day of August 2024**, and remained posted continuously for at least 72 hours preceding the scheduled time of the meeting.

24

Ryan Kelso, Chief Executive Officer Secretary to the Board of Trustees