

Downtown Development Authority

MINUTES

Thursday, May 12, 2022 8:00 AM City Hall - 215 N. Broad Street

CALL TO ORDER

Meeting was called to order at 8:03 am.

ROLL CALL

PRESENT Chairman Lisa Anderson Vice Chair Meredith Malcom Board Member Whit Holder Board Member Wesley Sisk Board Member Ross Bradley (for one action item only)

ABSENT Secretary Andrea Gray Board Member Chris Collin City Council Representative Myoshia Crawford

CITY STAFF Logan Propes Chris Bailey Chris Croy Les Russell Dwain Day Leigh Ann Aldridge Sadie Krawczyk

APPROVAL OF PREVIOUS MEETING MINUTES

. DDA April Minutes

No action taken

APPROVAL OF FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

. DDA March Financials

No action taken

PUBLIC FORUM

CITY UPDATE

Bypass project is close to being ready to let, construction should start later in the year; bid for downtown green approved Tuesday by City Council

COUNTY UPDATE

None.

COMMUNITY WORK PLAN & REPORTS

Downtown Design

Planters have been updated and look great; banners are here with poles; wayfinding signs have been updated to new logo.

Redevelopment Projects

No update on Wayne Street parcels.

. Milner-Aycock Proposal

The board authorized Logan Propes and Sadie Krawczyk to enter into a development agreement in response to the proposal - Motion made by Board Member Sisk, Seconded by Vice Chair Malcom.

Voting Yea: Chairman Anderson, Vice Chair Malcom, Board Member Holder, Board Member Sisk, Board Member Bradley (via conference call)

Entertainment Draws -

rescheduled May concert to Sept. 30th due to weather; June 3rd will the next concert; June 18th is the Flower Festival

PROGRAMS

Farmers Market

Opening day of the market and children's book day went really well; over 3,300 attendees to the market; new market hours will be 9 am to 1 pm this season.

FUNDING

SPONSORSHIP

FACADE GRANTS - None

COMMUNITY EVENT GRANTS - None.

NEW BUSINESS

ANNOUNCEMENTS:

Next meeting scheduled, June 9th at 8:00 am at Monroe City Hall.

ADJOURN

Motion made by Board Member Holder, Seconded by Vice Chair Malcom. Voting Yea: Chairman Anderson, Vice Chair Malcom, Board Member Holder, Board Member Sisk, Board Member Bradley