THE PLEASANT PLEASANT

Planning Commission Meeting Minutes

Tuesday, February 11, 2025 at 6:00 PM

The Tom Hardin Room - 100 Public Square, Mount Pleasant, TN

1. Call to Order

John Hunter called the meeting to order.

2. Pledge of Allegiance / Invocation

Jennifer Graham led the Pledge of Allegiance and Pam Johnston gave the Invocation.

3. Roll Call

All Present

PRESENT
Chair John Hunter
Vice Chair Jennifer Graham
Secretary / City Commissioner Pam Johnston
Member Cedric Hollis
Member Kris Irvin

A. John Hunter - Chair

Jennifer Graham - Vice Chair

Pam Johnston - Secretary / City Commissioner

Kris Irvin - Member

Cedric Hollis - Member

4. Approval / Correction of Minutes from Prior Meetings

Cedric Hollis made a motion to approve the last meetings minutes from 1-24-2025 and Pam Johnston seconded the motion.

Voting Yea: Chair Hunter, Vice Chair Graham, Secretary / City Commissioner Johnston, Member Hollis, Member Irvin

A. 1-14-2025 meeting minutes

5. Completion / Review of Unfinished Business from prior meeting

None at this time.

6. Special reports from other City Departments or Committees if applicable

None at this time.

7. New Business

(Comments from citizens may or may not be included, dependent on the issues.)

No new business.

A. Applicant Doster Construction Company on behalf of Maury Regional Airport Authority has submitted application for a new 5,436 square foot Airport Terminal to be located at 1200 N Main Street better described as Map 127, Parcel 041.00. The property is zoned IL Light Industrial.

Pam Johnston made a motion to approve the new airport terminal and Cedric Hollis seconded and motion carried.

Voting Yea: Chair Hunter, Vice Chair Graham, Secretary / City Commissioner Johnston, Member Hollis, Member Irvin

- 8. General comments from citizens (May be limited in time and/or number of comments.)
- 9. Board / Staff Comments / Adjournment

John Hunter made a motion to adjourn the meeting and Jennifer Graham seconded.

Voting Yea: Chair Hunter, Vice Chair Graham, Secretary / City Commissioner Johnston, Member Hollis, Member Irvin