

COMMON COUNCIL RE-ORGANIZATION MEETING MINUTES

April 15, 2025 at 6:00 PM 303 Mansion Street Mauston, WI

1. Call to Order/Roll Call

The Mauston Common Council Reorganizational meeting was called to order on April 15, 2025, at 6:00 p.m. by Mayor Darryl Teske. Attending members were Barb Hoilien, Jim Allaby, Rick Noe, Courtney Ray, Kayla Thomas, Mary Bender, and Leanna Hagen. Mayor Darryl Teske, Administrator Daron Haugh, and Deputy Clerk Nicole Lyddy were also present.

2. Pledge of Allegiance

Mayor Teske led the pledge

3. Oath of Office for Incoming Council Members

Haugh conducted the Oath of Office for incoming alderpersons Courtney Ray representing Aldermanic District #1, Leanna Hagen representing Aldermanic District #3, Kayla Thomas representing Aldermanic District #5, and Jim Allaby representing Aldermanic District #7.

4. Annual Code of Ethics Review

Haugh summarized the code of ethics review acknowledgement.

- **5. Mayoral Appointments:** Motion made by Noe, seconded by Hagen, to approve the mayoral appointments as presented. Motion carried.
- **6. Official City Newspaper:** Motion made by Ray, seconded by Noe, to designate the Juneau County Star-Times as the Offical City Newspaper. Motion carried.
- 7. Public Depositories: Motion made by Noe, seconded by Allaby, to approve Resolution 2025-06 designating Public depositories. Motion carried.

8. Adjourn

Motion made by Hagen, seconded by Ray, to adjourn. Motion carried at 6:08 p.m.