The Lincoln Parish Police Jury met in special session on Thursday, November 2, 2023, at 5:30 p.m., in the Police Jury Meeting Room, 100 West Texas Avenue, Ruston, Louisiana. Present were: Theresa Wyatt, District One; Hazel Hunter, District Two; Richard I. Durrett, District Three; T.J. Cranford, District Four; Logan Hunt, District Five; Joe Henderson, District Nine; Milton Melton, District Ten; Sharyon Mayfield, District Eleven and Annette Straughter, District Twelve.

ABSENT: Glenn Scriber, District Six; Matt Pullin, District Seven; and Skip Russell, District Eight

President Durrett called the meeting to order, and Sharyon Mayfield delivered the invocation and led the Pledge of Allegiance.

Mr. Durrett called for Public Comments on the Agenda. There were none.

Annette Straughter offered a motion, seconded by Sharyon Mayfield, to approve the Agenda as presented. The motion was voted upon and carried with the following votes:

YEAS: Wyatt, Hunter, Durrett, Cranford, Hunt, Henderson, Melton, Mayfield, and Straughter

The only item on the Agenda was to enter into Executive Session for the purpose of discussing pending litigation per R.S. 42:17 (A) (2)- Crochet Equipment Company, Inc. vs. Lincoln Parish Police Jury. Annette Straughter offered a motion, seconded by Hazel Hunter, to enter into Executive Session for the purpose of discussing the pending litigation. The motion was voted on by roll call:

MEMBER	YEA	NAY	ABSENT	ABSTAINED
Theresa Wyatt	XX			
Hazel Hunter	XX			
<b>Richard Durrett</b>	XX			
T. J. Cranford	XX			
Logan Hunt	XX			
Glenn Scriber			XX	
Matt Pullin			XX	
Skip Russell			XX	
Joe Henderson	XX			
Milton Melton	XX			
Sharyon Mayfield	XX			
Annette Straughter	XX			

The motion passed unanimously.

Milton Melton offered a motion, seconded by Annette Straughter, to exit Executive Session and reconvene the special meeting. The motion was voted on by roll call:

MEMBER	YEA	NAY	ABSENT	ABSTAINED
Theresa Wyatt	XX			
Hazel Hunter	XX			
<b>Richard Durrett</b>	XX			
T. J. Cranford	XX			
Logan Hunt	XX			
Glenn Scriber			XX	
Matt Pullin			XX	
Skip Russell			XX	
Joe Henderson	XX			
Milton Melton	XX			
Sharyon Mayfield	XX			
Annette Straughter	XX			

The motion passed unanimously.

Logan Hunt offered a motion, seconded by Annette Straughter, to authorize actions as discussed in Executive Session. The motion carried with the following votes:

YEAS: Wyatt, Hunter, Durrett, Cranford, Hunt, Henderson, Melton, Mayfield, and Straughter

President Durrett called for Public Comments. There were none.

With no other business to come before the Jury, Annette Straughter offered a motion, seconded by Hazel Hunter, to adjourn the meeting. The motion carried with the following votes:

YEAS: Wyatt, Hunter, Durrett, Cranford, Hunt, Henderson, Melton, Mayfield, and Straughter

Courtney Hall Interim Parish Administrator Richard I. Durrett Police Jury President