TO: Lincoln Parish Police Jury

FROM: The Personnel/Benefits Committee

SUBJECT: Committee Report

The Personnel/Benefits Committee of the Lincoln Parish Police Jury met at the Lincoln Parish Library Events Center on Tuesday, June 8, 2021, at 6:30 p.m. Present were: Joe Henderson, Chair, T.J. Cranford, Logan Hunt, Milton Melton, and Sharyon Mayfield.

Joe Henderson called the meeting to order and Sharyon Mayfield delivered the invocation.

Sharyon Mayfield offered a motion, seconded by Logan Hunt, to amend the agenda, to reflect item # 3, to include Mr. Edward Richmond for consideration of appointment to the Library Board of Control. The motion was voted on by roll call:

MEMBER	YAY	NAY	ABSENT	ABSTAINED
CRANFORD	X			
HUNT	Х			
HENDERSON	Х			
MELTON	Х			
MAYFIELD	Х			

The motion passed unanimously.

Sharyon Mayfield offered a motion, seconded by Logan Hunt, to approve the agenda as amended. The motion carried with the following votes:

YEAS: Cranford, Hunt, Henderson, Melton, and Mayfield

First item on the agenda were the recommendations for appointment-Mr. Randy Snow, Mr. Ralph McVay, and Mrs. Linda Kimble to the Waterworks District #3 for a 5-year term. Sharyon Mayfield offered a motion, seconded by Milton Melton, to recommend appointing Mr. Randy Snow, Mr. Ralph McVay, and Mrs. Linda Kimble to the Waterworks District #3. The motion carried with the following votes:

YEAS: Cranford, Hunt, Henderson, Melton, and Mayfield

Next item on the agenda was recommendation for appointment- Regan Price to the Communications District representing the Ruston Police Department for a 3-year term. Logan Hunt offered a motion, seconded by Sharyon Mayfield, to recommend appointing Regan Price to the Communications District for a 3-year term. The motion carried with the following votes:

YEAS: Cranford, Hunt, Henderson, Melton, and Mayfield

Next item on the agenda were the recommendations for appointment- Mr. Bill Jones or Mr. Edward Richmond to the Library Board of Control for a 5-year term. Logan Hunt offered a

motion, seconded by Milton Melton, to recommend appointing Mr. Bill Jones to the Library Board of Control for a 5-year term. The motion carried with the following votes:

YEAS: Cranford, Hunt, Melton, and Mayfield

NAY: Henderson

With no other business to come before the committee, the meeting was adjourned.

Doug Postel

Doug Postel

Joe Henderson
Chair