The Lincoln Parish Police Jury met in special session on Tuesday, January 24, 2023, at 6:30 p.m. in the Library Events Center, Ruston, Louisiana. Present were: Theresa Wyatt, District One; Hazel Hunter, District Two; Richard I. Durrett, District Three; TJ Cranford, District Four; Logan Hunt, District Five; Glenn Scriber, District Six; Matt Pullin, District Seven; Skip Russell, District Eight; Joe Henderson, District Nine; Milton Melton, District Ten; and Sharyon Mayfield, District Eleven.

ABSENT: Annette Straughter, District Twelve

President Durrett called the meeting to order. Theresa Wyatt delivered the Invocation and led the Pledge of Allegiance.

Joe Henderson offered a motion, seconded by Theresa Wyatt, to amend the Agenda to include Public Comments between Other Business and Adjournment. The motion carried with the following roll-call votes:

	YEA	NAY	ABSENT	ABSTAIN
Wyatt	XX			
Hunter	XX			
Durrett	XX			
Cranford	XX			
Hunt	XX			
Scriber	XX			
Pullin	XX			
Russell	XX			
Henderson	XX			
Melton	XX			
Mayfield	XX			
Straughter			XX	

Joe Henderson offered a motion, seconded by Milton Melton, to approve the agenda as amended. The motion carried with the following votes:

YEAS: Wyatt, Hunter, Durrett, Cranford, Hunt, Scriber, Pullin, Russell, Henderson, Melton, and Mayfield

ABSENT: Straughter

Mr. Durrett called for public comments on agenda items. There were none.

Joe Henderson stated that the Personnel/Benefits Committee met at 6:00 PM this day and the Committee recommends:

- 1. Appointing Courtney Hall as Interim Parish Administrator at a rate of \$75.00 per hour plus the agency cost, with no benefits, and to authorize the President to execute all necessary documents relative thereto.
- 2. Compensating Assistant Administrator Kevin Klepzig in the amount of \$861.60 for time served as Interim Administrator.

Mr. Henderson offered his report in the form of a motion, seconded by Skip Russell. The motion carried with the following votes:

YEAS: Wyatt, Hunter, Durrett, Cranford, Hunt, Scriber, Pullin, Russell, Henderson, Melton, and Mayfield

ABSENT: Straughter

Under New Business was to confirm the previous engagement of Nelson, Zentner, Sartor, and Snellings LLC to represent the Police Jury in Suit 3:22-CV-05312-TAD-KDM; Franequa Jones v. Commission Lincoln Parish Detention Center. Milton Melton offered a motion, seconded by Sharyon Mayfield, to enter into executive session. The motion carried with the following roll-call votes:

	YEA	NAY	ABSENT	ABSTAIN
Wyatt	XX			
Hunter	XX			
Durrett	XX			
Cranford	XX			
Hunt	XX			
Scriber	XX			
Pullin	XX			
Russell	XX			
Henderson	XX			
Melton	XX			
Mayfield	XX			
Straughter			XX	

Theresa Wyatt offered a motion, seconded by Glenn Scriber, to adjourn executive session and reconvene regular session of the Lincoln Parish Police Jury. The motion carried with the following votes:

YEAS: Wyatt, Hunter, Durrett, Cranford, Hunt, Scriber, Pullin, Russell, Henderson, Melton, and Mayfield

ABSENT: Straughter

Matt Pullin offered a motion, seconded by Sharyon Mayfield, to confirm the previous engagement of Nelson, Zentner, Sartor, and Snellings LLC to represent the Police Jury in Suit 3:22-CV-05312-TAD-KDM; Franequa Jones v. Commission Lincoln Parish Detention Center. The motion carried with the following votes:

YEAS: Wyatt, Hunter, Durrett, Cranford, Hunt, Scriber, Pullin, Russell, Henderson, Melton, and Mayfield

ABSENT: Straughter

There being no other business to come before the Jury, the meeting was adjourned.

Kevin Klepzig Richard I. Durrett
Interim Parish Administrator Police Jury President