

## PERSONNEL AND BENEFITS

Lincoln Parish Police Jury Tuesday, December 10, 2024 at 6:30 PM Police Jury Conference Room | 100 West Texas Avenue, Floor Three, Ruston, LA 71270

### **AGENDA**

In compliance with the Americans With Disabilities Act, individuals needing special accommodations during this meeting should notify the Lincoln Parish Police Jury at 318-513-6200 at least three working days before the meeting.

#### **COMMITTEE MEMBERS**

Chris Garriga, Chair; Greg Williams, Karen Ludley, TJ Cranford, Logan Hunt

#### Call to Order

**Invocation** 

**Approval of Agenda** 

# **Public Comments on Agenda Items**

**New Business**-Board and Commission Candidate Considerations

- 1. Waterworks District No. 1: Mr. Scott Futrell (Re-appointment)
- 2. Tremont Water District:
  - A. Mr. John McClain, Sr. (Re-appointment)
  - B. Mr. Walter McElduff (Replacing Brenda Dubose Through 12-13-2029)
- 3. Waterworks District No. 2: Ms. Lisa Mangum (Re-appointment)
- 4. Mt. Olive Waterworks District: 4 Candidates-3 Positions
  - A. Ms. Shalena Johnson (Incumbent)
  - B. Ms. Mertrude Douglas (Incumbent)
  - C. Mr. Charlie Hudson (Incumbent)
  - D. Mr. Charles "Butch" Crain
- 5. Lincoln Parish Library Board Of Control: 3 Candidates- 1 Position
  - A. Ms. Sabrina Martin-Watley
  - B. Ms. Stephanie Smith
  - C. Ms. Carla Harvey Moore
- 6. Lincoln Parish Fire Protection District No. 1:
  - A. Mr. Anthony Garrison-Incumbent Ward 2
  - B. Mr. Clark Canterbury-Incumbent Any Ward

- 7. North Louisiana Exhibition Center Commission- Mr. Patrick Patton, At-Large Appointee
- 8. Consider, And Take Action If Necessary, Request From Northeast Delta Human Service Authority To Replace Dr. Tony Young

Other Business
Public Comments

**Adjournment**