William Wellford, Chair Naomi McMillen, Chief Judge, Ward 1 Jacki M. Ricks, Chief Judge, Ward 1 Ralphenia Tia Clark, Chief Judge, Ward 2 Rhonda Whitley, Esquire, Chief Judge, Ward 2



8103 Sandy Spring Road Laurel, Maryland 20707 301-725-5300, Ext. 2121

Email: elections@laurel.md.us

# **CITY OF LAUREL BOARD OF ELECTION SUPERVISORS**

### **Agenda**

Friday, April 4, 2025

11:00 am

## Virtual- Zoom Meeting

Please contact the City Clerk at clerk@laurel.md.us for Zoom meeting information no later than 2:00 pm on April 3, 2024

- 1. Call to order
- Welcome Recently Appointed Chief Judge for Ward 1- Naomi McMillen
- 3. Roll Call
- 4. Approval of Minutes:
  - December 19, 2024 Regular Meeting
  - December 19, 2024 Closed Session
- 5. Possible Adjournment to Closed Session to consult with counsel to obtain legal advice. The authority for this Closed Session is contained in the General Provisions Article Subsection 3-305 (b) (7)
- 6. Possible Action on Revised Recommendations of the Board of Election Supervisors to the Mayor and City Council on Charter Amendment No. 181 Pertaining to Elections
- 7. Possible Action on Revised Recommendations of the Board of Election Supervisors to the Mayor and City Council on Ordinance No. 2038 Code Amendments Pertaining to Elections
- 8. Adjournment

William Wellford, Chairman Naomi McMillen, Chief Judge, Ward 1 Jacki M. Ricks, Chief Judge, Ward 1 Ralphenia Tia Clark, Chief Judge, Ward 2 Rhonda Whitley, Esquire, Chief Judge, Ward 2



8103 Sandy Spring Road Laurel, Maryland 20707 301-725-5300, Ext. 2121

Email: elections@laurel.md.us

# CITY OF LAUREL BOARD OF ELECTION SUPERVISORS

### **PUBLIC NOTICE**

**CLOSED SESSION** 

#### **BOARD OF ELECTION SUPERVISORS**

VIRTUAL ZOOM

FRIDAY, APRIL 4, 2025

11:00 AM

The Board of Election Supervisors will meet virtually via Zoom on Friday, April 4, 2025 at 11:00 am and possibly adjourn to Closed Session to consult with counsel to obtain legal advice.

The authority for this Closed Session is contained in the General Provisions Article Subsection 3-305 (b) (7).

Sara A. Green, CPM, MMC Clerk to the Board of Election Supervisors