COMMISSION MEMBERS

James Hester, FAICP Chair

Maxene Bardwell, CPA Vice Chair

Robert Scaggs

Toni Drake, Esq.

Karen Lubieniecki

Lynne Sport Alternate.



CITY OF LAUREL ETHICS COMMISSION

Laura Christoplos Administrative Assistant II

COMMISSION STAFF

CHRISTIAN L. PULLEY,

CPM City Administrator

Executive Officer

Dennis Whitley II, Esq.

Counsel to the Commission

8103 Sandy Spring Road · Laurel, Maryland 20707 (301) 725-5300 Internet Address: https://www.cityoflaurel.org/1458/Laurel-Ethics-Commission

Laurel Ethics Commission

Virtual Meeting Tuesday, February 06, 2024

6:00 PM

If you wish to provide written testimony on any agenda item, you may send by mail to the Joseph R. Robison Laurel Municipal Center, 8103 Sandy Spring Road, Laurel, MD, 20707, or email Laura Christoplos at Ichristoplos@laurel.md.us.

- Call to Order
- 2. Roll Call
- 3. Approval of Agenda

Approval of February 6, 2024, agenda.

4. Approval of Minutes

Approval of minutes from November 1, 2023.

Approval of minutes from January 23, 2024.

5. Agenda Items

Election of Chair and Vice Chair for 2024.

General Public Hearing and General Public Comments.

Review of Director Barnes' Amendment to her 2022 Financial Disclosure Statement.

Changes to the language in the 2023 Financial Disclosure Statement. Particularly, Section 3 of the Simplified Financial Disclosure Statement.

Adjournment 6.