

CITY OF KOTZEBUE NOTICE

Regular City Council Meeting Agenda

March 21, 2024 at 5:15 PM

City Hall Chambers – 258 A Third Avenue

THE PUBLIC IS ENCOURAGED TO ATTEND.

For residents who want to participate telephonically call: **1-800-315-6338**; access code: **49401**#

- I. Call to Order
- II. Roll Call
- III. Invocation/Moment of Silence
- IV. Pledge of Allegiance
- V. Introduction of Guest & Staff
- VI. Adoption of The Agenda
- **VII.** Adoption of Minutes
 - a) February 22, 2024
 - **b)** March 7, 2024
- **VIII. Citizen Comments**
- IX. Correspondence
 - a) RUBA Scoring
 - b) Arctic Encounter Symposium Agenda
- X. Unfinished Business
 - a) Cape Blossom Road Update
 - b) Grain Capital Corporation (Cain Building) Discussion
 - c) Washeteria Update
- XI. New Business
 - a) RESOLUTION 24-20, "A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF KOTZEBUE DIRECTING THE CITY MANAGER OR HER DESIGNEE TO APPLY FOR A

TWO MILLION DOLLAR (\$2,000,000.00) MATCHING GRANT FROM THE DENALI COMMISSION FOR PHASE TWO OF THE CAPE BLOSSOM ROAD"

- b) RESOLUTION 24-21, "A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF KOTZEBUE DIRECTING THE CITY MANAGER OR HER DESIGNEE TO SUBMIT AN APPLICATION TO THE ALASKA DIVISION OF HOMELAND SECURITY AND EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT FEDERAL FISCAL YEAR 2022/2023 STATE AND LOCAL CYBERSECURITY GRANT PROGRAM ("SLCGP")
- c) RESOLUTION 24-22, "A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF KOTZEBUE AMENDING SECTION 3.05 TYPES OF POSITIONS AND CLASSIFICATIONS AND SECTION 3.25 SPECIAL SALARY PROVISION OF THE CITY OF KOTZEBUE PERSONNEL POLICY MANUAL ("PPM")"
- **D.** Manager's Reports
 - 1. City Manager
 - 2. Holland and Hart
 - 3. The Mulder Company
 - 4. Joe Evans City Attorney
 - 5. Finance Director
 - 6. Public Works
 - i. Public Works Water
 - 7. Police Department
 - 8. Fire Department
 - 9. Parks & Recreation
 - 10. Package Store
 - 11. Public Relations/Human Resources
 - 12. Planning Department

XII. Council Members Comments

Seat A: Ernest Norton

Seat E: Kathleen Sherman

Seat G: Johnson Greene

Seat C: Joshua Hadley

Seat B: Derek Haviland-Lie

Seat F: Ariana Erlich

Seat D: Saima Chase

Youth Representative: Finnian Sweeney

XIII. Executive Session

a) DOWL-Kotzebue Water Plant

XIV. Adjournment