

CITY OF KOTZEBUE NOTICE

Regular City Council Meeting Agenda
February 06, 2025 at 5:15 PM
Kotzebue Youth Center – 946 Wanda Street

THE PUBLIC IS ENCOURAGED TO ATTEND.

For residents who want to participate telephonically call: **1-800-315-6338**; access code: **49401**#

- I. Call to Order
- II. Roll Call/Introduction of Staff and Guests
- III. Invocation/Moment of Silence
- IV. Pledge of Allegiance
- V. Adoption of The Agenda
- VI. Adoption of Minutes
 - a) January 7th, 2025
- **VII.** Citizen Comments
- VIII. Correspondence
 - a) Letter to Dickie Curtis House 671
 - **b)** Water Treatment Plant Update for Rate Payers
 - c) ACRA Donation Request
- IX. Unfinished Business
 - a) Utility Rate Update Presentation by DOWL Discussion by City Council
- X. New Business
 - a) RESOLUTION 25-06, A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF KOTZEBUE
 AWARDING THE ENGINEERING SERVICES CONTRACT FOR CAPITAL PROJECT
 MANAGEMENT FOR THE PERIOD OF JANUARY 1, 2025-DECEMBER 31, 2027, TO
 DOWL ENGINEERING ("DOWL")
 - **b) RESOLUTION 25-07**, A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF KOTZEBUE AUTHORIZING THE CITY MANAGER, ACTING CITY MANAGER

AND/OR HER/HIS DESIGNEE TO FINALIZE AND PUBLISH/DISTRIBUTE AN RFP FOR BANKING SERVICES FOR THE CITY OF KOTZEBUE.

- c) RESOLUTION 25-08, A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF KOTZEBUE AUTHORIZING THE CITY MANAGER, ACTING CITY MANAGER OR HIS/HER DESIGNEEE TO EXECUTE AN AGREEMENT FOR THE AHFC FRONTIER HOUSING DEVELOPMENT PROJECT IN KOTZEBUE BETWEEN KIC AND THE CITY OF KOTZEBUE.
- d) RESOLUTION 25-09, A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF KOTZEBUE APPROVING THE ALASKA MARINE LINES ("AML")

 TRANSPORTATION AGREEMENT FOR CY2025.
- **e) RESOLUTION 25-10,** A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF KOTZEBUE SETTING THE CALENDAR YEAR 2025 HOLIDAY SCHEDULE NUNC PRO TUNC FOR THE CITY OF KOTZEBUE.
- f) ORDINANCE 25-01, ENTITLED: "A NON-CODE ORDINANCE ADOPTING A FEE SCHEDULE FOR THE CITY OF KOTZEBUE, ALASKA FOR THE CALENDAR YEAR 2025" FOR INTRODUCTION

XI. Council Members Comments

Seat F: Cory Jackson

Seat G: Johnson Greene

Seat B: Derek Haviland-lie

Seat D: Kathleen Sherman

Seat C: Joshua Hadley

Seat E: Ruth Moto

Seat A: Ernest Norton

Youth Representative: Bristol Huffman

XII. Executive Session

XIII. Adjournment