

# CITY OF JACKSON

MAYOR & BOARD OF ALDERMEN REGULAR MEETING NEW BOARD Monday, April 15, 2024 at 6:20 PM

Board Chambers, City Hall, 101 Court St.

## AGENDA

City Clerk administers oath of office to newly elected officials

### CALL TO ORDER

Mayor appoints Chairman and members to the Power, Light, and Water Committee

Mayor appoints Chairwoman and members to the Street, Sewer, and Cemetery Committee

Mayor appoints the President of the Board of Aldermen

Mayor appoints members to various boards, committees, and positions

#### **ADOPTION OF AGENDA**

#### **ACTION ITEMS**

#### Power, Light, and Water Committee

<u>1.</u> Motion approving the Mayor's appointments of members to various boards, committees, and positions.

#### Street, Sewer, and Cemetery Committee

#### **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

Motion to have executive session. Authority is Section 610.021(3) and Section 610.021(13), Revised Statutes of Missouri, relating to personnel; and Section 610.021(12), Revised Statutes of Missouri, relating to contracts.

#### ADJOURN

Posted on 04/12/2024 at 4:00 PM.

#### CITY OF JACKSON COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS

2024 Dwain L. Hahs, Mayor



Power, Light & Water Committee David Reiminger - Chairman, President of the Board of Aldermen Mike Seabaugh Steve Stroder Shana Williams

Planning & Zoning Commission		4 Year Terms
	(Meets 6:00 P.M. 2nd Wednesd	ay)
1.	Russ Wiley	2028
2.	Angelia Thomas	2028
3.	Anthony Koeller	2027
4.	Michelle Weber	2027
5.	Tina Weber	2026
6.	Bill Fadler	2026
7.	Travis Niswonger	2026
8.	Harry Dryer	2025
9.	Heather Harrison	2025
	Eric Fraley	Alderman Assigned
	Steve Stroder	Alderman Assigned
	Mike Seabaugh	Alderman Assigned
	Larry Miller	Building & Planning Manager

Park Board		3 Year Terms
	(Meets 6:00 P.M., 2nd Monday)	
1.	Cathy Reiminger	2027
2.	Cherie Harris	2027
3.	David Seabaugh	2027
4.	Michelle Flath	2026
5.	Luke Dry	2026
6.	Mandi Gard	2026
7.	Whitney Tate	2025
8.	Darin Pettit	2025
9.	Robert Lichtenegger	2025
	Katy Liley	Alderwoman Assigned
	Shana Williams	Alderwoman Assigned
	Jason Lipe	Parks & Rec Director
Historic Preservation Commission 3 Year Term		3 Year Terms
His	-	

	(Meets 6:30 P.M., 2nd Thursday)	)
1.	Marybeth Niederkorn	2027
2.	Lois Long	2026
3.	T. Wayne Lewis	2026
4.	Terri Tomlin	2025
5.	Sara Appel	2025
		Alternate, 2027
	Jeff Long	Alternate, 2025
	David Reiminger	Liaison Member
	Larry Miller	Building & Planning Manager

Street, Sewer & Cemetery Committee Katy Liley - Chairwoman Eric Fraley David Hitt Wanda Young

Community Outreach Board	3 Year Terms			
(Meets 6:00 P.M., 2nd Monday)				
1. Alynda Smithey	2027			
2. Andrea Talley	2027			
3.	2027			
4.	2027			
5.	2027			
6. Marco Otten	2026			
7. Ted Clark	2026			
8. Ron Cook	2026			
9. Sandy Penzel	2026			
10. Laura Dumey	2026			
11. Leigha Kopf	2025			
12. Cindy Lichtenegger	2025			
13.	2025			
14.	2025			
15.	2025			
Wanda Young	Alderwoman Assigned			
David Hitt	Alderman Assigned			
Jason Mouser	Fire Chief			
James Humphreys	Police Chief			
Jason Lipe	Parks & Rec Director			
-				
Zoning Board of Adjustment				
	5 Year Terms			
(Meets 5:30 P.M., 4th Thursday,	(Meets 5:30 P.M., 4th Thursday, when requested)			
1. Kenneth White	2029			
2. Brent Wills	2028			
3. Jason Liley	2027			
4. Kevin Schaper	2026			
5. Howard Hemmann	2025			
Wade Bartels	Alternate, 2029			

110 ward 110 million	2023
Wade Bartels	Alternate, 2029
	Alternate, 2028
Lynette Moore	Alternate, 2027
Larry Miller	Building & Planning Manager