

JACKSON PARISH POLICE JURY

Jackson Parish Courthouse 500 East Court Street, Room 301 Jonesboro, Louisiana 71251-3446 Phone: (318) 259-2361 Fax: (318) 259-5660 www.jacksonparishpolicejury.org

Notice Posted:

Wednesday, September 2, 2020, 10:00 AM September 3, 2020 Special Called Police Jury Meeting

MEMBERS

District 1 TODD CULPEPPER P. O. Box 323 Quitman, LA. 71268 (318) 259-4184 (Work) (318) 243-1084

District 2 LEWIS CHATHAM 1575 Mariah Road Chatham, LA. 71226 (318) 235-0254

District 3 AMY C. MAGEE 2332 Walker Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 235-0002

District 4 JOHN W MCCARTY 2766 Hwy 155 Quitman, LA 71268 (318) 259-9694

District 5

TARNESHALA COWANS 598 Beech Springs Road Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 475-0893

District 6 REGINA H. ROWE 159 Hughes Rd. Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 259-7923

District 7 LYNN TREADWAY 505 Fifth Street Jonesboro, LA 71251 (318) 259-7673 (318) 680-8510 MEETING DATE: MEETING TIME: PLACE OF MEETING: Thursday, September 03, 2020 12:00 PM Jackson Parish Courthouse 500 E Court Street Courtroom, 2nd Floor, Room #201 Jonesboro, LA 71251

AGENDA:

<u>Call to Order</u> <u>Invocation & Pledge of Allegiance</u> Public Comments

<u>Agenda Items</u>

- 1. Presentation: AG Witt
- 2. Consider and act on parish-wide debris pickup
- 3. Consider and act on authorizing RFPs for debris pickup and hauling, monitoring, and public assistance
- 4. Consider and act on authorizing the President to execute the contract with Weyerhaeuser for land use for storm debris
- 5. Consider and act on additional actions for Hurricane Laura storm relief

Discussion of Other Topics

Announcements and Notifications

<u>Adjourn</u>

<u>Gina M. Thomas, Secretary-Treasurer</u> Jackson Parish Police Jury 500 E. Court Street, Room 301, Jonesboro, LA. 71251 (318) 259-2361 extension 203

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if you need special assistance, please contact Gina Thomas at (318) 259-2361, extension 3 describing the assistance that is necessary.