The Jackson Parish Police Jury met during a Special Called Meeting on October 21, 2024, at 5:15 PM in the Nathaniel Zeno, Jr. Meeting Room, Jackson Parish Administrative Building, 160 Industrial Drive, Jonesboro, Louisiana. Members Present: Mrs. Amy Magee, Mr. Keith Burris, Mrs. Sheketia Combs, Mr. Todd Culpepper, Ms. Regina Rowe, and Mr. Lewis Chatham. Absent: Mrs. Tarneshala Cowans. Also present: Mr. Brad Roller, Operations Manager, Mr. Robin Sessions, Solid Waste Superintendent, and Mr. Wayne Anderson, Road Superintendent.

The President, Mr. Culpepper called the meeting to order. Mr. Burris gave the invocation and Mrs. Combs led the recitation of the Pledge of Allegiance.

The President opened the floor for public comments, there were none.

Motion- Mr. Chatham, seconded by Mr. Burris to adopt the minutes of the October 15, 2024, Regular Police Jury Meeting. Motion carried.

Motion- Mrs. Magee, seconded by Mr. Chatham to amend the current FMLA police by adding "or" in the eligibility clause and approve FMLA for Mr. Kenneth Moore. Motion carried.

Motion- Mr. Burris, seconded by Mrs. Magee to approve the Annual Bridge Certification and authorize the President to sign the "Official Listing of Off-Systems Bridges" report for 2025. Roll Call Vote

District 1: Yea District 2: Yea District 3: Yea District 4: Yea

District 5: Absent District 6: Yea District 7: Yea

Yeas: 6
Nays: 0
Absent: 1
Abstaining: 0
Motion carried.

Motion- Ms. Rowe, seconded by Mrs. Magee to approve advertising for the 2025 material bids. Motion carried.

Motion- Ms. Rowe, seconded by Mr. Chatham to approve the Annual Parish Transportation Fund Certification. Roll Call Vote.

District 1: Yea District 2: Yea District 3: Yea District 4: Yea

District 5: Absent District 6: Yea District 7: Yea

Yeas: 6
Nays: 0
Absent: 1
Abstaining: 0
Motion carried.

Motion Ms. Rowe, seconded by Mr. Burris to adjourn. Motion carried.